Chevron Left
Voltar para Estruturas de dados avançadas em Java

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estruturas de dados avançadas em Java da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.8
1,036 classificações
244 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

Melhores avaliações

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU

Jun 08, 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Estruturas de dados avançadas em Java

por Yangyang X

Mar 12, 2016

It's good to start an algorithm of graph implementation. Except the first Assignment, the next following assignments are a little bit tough for me.

por Timur O

Aug 09, 2016

its hard, but intresting

por Huijun Z

Apr 18, 2016

This course is very helpful in understanding Graph, which was a pain in other courses

por Terrill K

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent specialization

por Kamlakar P

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent teaching !

por David W

Jan 29, 2019

The map exercise that was used throughout this course was wonderful- it really helped me apply these concepts and algorithms to a real-world example that I could understand.

por bharani m

Mar 05, 2016

Amazing course with amazing teachers .Worth every penny .

por Jianhao C

Aug 04, 2017

Good experiences of search methods.

por Gautam K

Dec 15, 2019

It was a comprehensive course with good programming assignment .

por jiangyuru

Oct 08, 2018

peer-view maybe cause the lateness of my certificate and maybe i should pay more money even if i have finished the course.

por Pooya S

May 25, 2016

good job however I think it was quite short and quite shallow

por Rohan P

Jan 17, 2016

A few more graph algorithms and their implementations, if added to the course, would be nice.

por Leah S

Mar 23, 2018

Really hated "Just guess the closest of the multiple choice if your answers don't match. It's not always exact." as quiz instructions. That was just horrible. Figure out some better way of grading it.

The rest of the course was lovely, challenging and fun. I especially enjoyed the NP section.

por Gregory B

Mar 12, 2016

For me, it is easier to grasp algorithms that are written out than audio/video description. I would have given 5 stars if the course material accommodated different learning styles for each chapter. I had to do a fair amount of searching for information on the A Star search algorithm to the understand the subtle details.

por Amardeep M

Sep 07, 2016

Nice course!

por Makoto I

Nov 06, 2016

Overall, I enjoyed this course. Especially from week 1 to 3 where the course contents were simply amazing.

It would be great if week 4 and 5 can engage the students like week 1 to 3, and the forum can be more alive.

Thank you.

por Zoran H

May 30, 2016

I give really high marks for this course as the graphs are presented in a proper and practical manner. I have a suggestion to present the High Level of Graphs more in the area of Information theory. Otherwise it is nice approach and very good implementation of the material and exams.

por Mu X

Aug 27, 2016

I think it would be better if the lectures can go a little bit deeper on the topics in this course.

por Nay M L

Nov 26, 2017

It was very interesting to learn in-depth graph data structure in Java. Access to the interactive JavaFX application is a bonus.

por Fan Y

Dec 11, 2016

The projects are fun, but the course is too short and abbreviated.

por ROHIT K R

May 02, 2017

Very well structured course.

por Roy G C

Jun 11, 2018

Beautiful course. I only disliked not being explained anything regarding the GUI used and how everything was created. But in terms of algorithms and advanced data structures, it was lovely. I highly enjoyed learning about graphs, traversing algorithms, complexity theory and the like.

por Jeffrey L

Dec 27, 2015

Very interesting programming assignment for the BFS, Dijkstra and A* methods. Great job with that.

The coverage of the TSP was weak -- room for improvement there. Perhaps include a programming assignment.

Overall, the course was a worthwhile investment of time.

por Vasanth B

Sep 16, 2017

I like this course. It helps me to break my fear of using complex data structure. It changed my approach to complex problems. Thanks to the Instructors :)

por Dong C

Dec 26, 2017

As usual, I really love this specialization, but I didn’t rate 5 stars, I feel like the videos are fewer to help go through the project. I was stuck in week 4 and it is really really challenging, but I do enjoy the process to figure out all the details and think it over and over again. Thanks UCSD professors ;)