Chevron Left
Voltar para Estruturas de dados avançadas em Java

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Estruturas de dados avançadas em Java da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.8
1,025 classificações
244 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

Melhores avaliações

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU

Jun 08, 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Estruturas de dados avançadas em Java

por Makoto I

Nov 06, 2016

Overall, I enjoyed this course. Especially from week 1 to 3 where the course contents were simply amazing.

It would be great if week 4 and 5 can engage the students like week 1 to 3, and the forum can be more alive.

Thank you.

por Amardeep M

Sep 07, 2016

Nice course!

por Felix A

Jan 13, 2016

This course was very well put together. The videos were clear and well organized. They typically contained a powerpoint presentation and little box with the presenter's head. The assignments built off of each other by reusing code from previous weeks.

The test cases for the grader weren't very complete. If I have any recommendations for the organizers it would be to tighten up their grading process. (For one assignment, I completely forgot to write one function and there was no test coverage for it! I ended up writing it the next week.) Still the codebase that they have provided for the class is large so I don't fault them for bugs. I think it will probably improve over time as more people take the course.

Overall, they did a great job!

por Thirumal V

Feb 09, 2016

At first the course is hands on, later on it becomes more of theory. This would have been a challenging course if we had more harder graph problems to solve though.

por Leonel S A S

Jun 07, 2016

Really nice finish to the specialization.

por Lesly A

May 25, 2016

This is an awesome course with great stuff for learning and practical graphs concept in programming with some useful algorithms like A*.

por Suraj S

Jan 21, 2016

Good course to build confidence in building a class from scratch.

But, I expected more from this course. A few lectures could have been devoted to popular design patterns used in Graph problems maybe.

One more assignment to actually make the students work on heuristics for solving NP-Hard problems would have been helpful.

por Nay M L

Nov 26, 2017

It was very interesting to learn in-depth graph data structure in Java. Access to the interactive JavaFX application is a bonus.

por Joseph S

Apr 19, 2018

This was a fun and interesting course. The most challenging but rewarding course of this specialization. Learning about graphs and their search algorithms was really interesting, I want to look into graphs and TSP problems more. Basically building a graph from scratch was an amazing and rewarding experience. I definitely recommend this course!

por Oluwatimilehin

Oct 02, 2017

It's a great course for getting started with Graphs but for an "advanced data structures" course, this is as basic as can be.

por DOUGLAS H

Jun 26, 2018

.

por Fan Y

Dec 11, 2016

The projects are fun, but the course is too short and abbreviated.

por ROHIT K R

May 02, 2017

Very well structured course.

por Kerstin K

Jul 23, 2017

Finally no repetitions any more, and some better assignments. These could still use some work, because I generally find them way too easy. Best course in this specialization so far.

por Roy G C

Jun 11, 2018

Beautiful course. I only disliked not being explained anything regarding the GUI used and how everything was created. But in terms of algorithms and advanced data structures, it was lovely. I highly enjoyed learning about graphs, traversing algorithms, complexity theory and the like.

por Dong C

Dec 26, 2017

As usual, I really love this specialization, but I didn’t rate 5 stars, I feel like the videos are fewer to help go through the project. I was stuck in week 4 and it is really really challenging, but I do enjoy the process to figure out all the details and think it over and over again. Thanks UCSD professors ;)

por Thiago C F

Dec 23, 2015

Great instructors, videos and activities. The projects are really enjoyable to enroll.

por Muhammet K G

Jun 05, 2019

Last weeks should had have a programming assignment, too. When the assignment is optiomal, it becomes a really hard work to do.

por LeoZhang

Jan 20, 2016

learning graph with Java while reviewing varieties of java advanced data structure. in a word, help me a lot.

por James S

Sep 21, 2016

The last 2 lessons did not have much content. Particularly there was no practical assessment on traveling salesman

por Samsun

Dec 30, 2015

Compared to the previous 2 courses, this one seemed to have been made in rush. Not enough materials covered, nor enough Java practice opportunity. The course title is misleading because it does not cover any other data structures but graph.

por Robert H

Jan 06, 2016

There is not enough background information, no reading assignments. This makes the course less understandable. Also, the examples given not related to the stated assignment

por Paul S

Jun 16, 2016

The first 3 weeks are really good, 5 stars. Weeks 4 and 5 are way too light. Week 4 has no programming assignment and a short class and 5 has a weak programming assignment and no class.

por elwood f

Jun 27, 2018

good materials, learnt a lot but human interaction is a desert think this course is too old maybe

por Bon-Yong L

Nov 22, 2016

So So.

Not good to learn an algorithm