Chevron Left
Voltar para Química Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Química Avançada da instituição Universidade de Kentucky

4.7
estrelas
990 classificações
307 avaliações

Sobre o curso

A chemistry course to cover selected topics covered in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. Prerequisites: Students should have a background in basic chemistry including nomenclature, reactions, stoichiometry, molarity and thermochemistry....

Melhores avaliações

DC
6 de Ago de 2015

Excellent lecture videos with practice problems that are very helpful in recalling the chemical concepts. Really wish this course could offer at least an SOA so learners can be more motivated.

JP
25 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. If you are struggling with high school chem, or need a good foundation for college chem - this course moves you through the concepts and gives you lots of practice problems.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 299 Avaliações para o Química Avançada

por autumn m

27 de Abr de 2016

l

por AMAL S M

27 de Out de 2015

a

por D O

25 de Ago de 2015

E

por sohrab k

13 de Ago de 2015

b

por Alexandra F

17 de Jul de 2020

It was fun to do and it gave me the motivation to revisit old topics I learnt in secondary whilst also building up my knowledge on these topics further. I can definitely say I learned some new things. There were however some issues on week 5 with the videos not being in order, and in the final quiz, I am pretty sure some answers were off a bit (not exactly what I ended up calculating).

por Clyde M

15 de Out de 2016

Excellent course, very challenging, instructors take the time to explain the work very well.

My only suggestion would be that week four be split into two more manageable sections, as it was quite large and there were many different topics covered. As aqueous equilibria are not my strong suit, it was a lot to take in

por Luan V d S

14 de Ago de 2020

O curso é muito bom, porém deu muito foco a equilíbrio químico e não foi muito avançado em alguns temas, como termodinâmica. Gostei muito das listas de exercícios para fazer junto com as aulas, mesmo tendo alguns erros de edição nelas.

por Rae L

23 de Mar de 2020

Definitely enjoyed the course. Recommend to everyone who just finished a-levels or equivalent courses and do want to do some stuff between high school and university.

por Jonathan L C

27 de Jun de 2020

Awesome course that explains the concepts clearly! Appreciate the team behind this course and looking forward to more courses by the University of Kentucky!

por Davis R

17 de Ago de 2020

For the most part this was a very good course. Some parts were still confusing though, but overall a good course to help with highschool

por Akash R

27 de Mai de 2016

It is a good course for beginners, but it is too slow for advanced learners who want to refresh their knowledge.

por Luís F A C

28 de Ago de 2017

It needs a little care because some videos were not in the right order and also the numbering of the exercises.

por Diogo P L

30 de Dez de 2020

There are some bugs in week 5. Some audio does not match the ppt and the order of ppts is not correct.

por Santha L

21 de Out de 2020

the course is very excellent. I didn't receive a certificate after completion. Great disappointment.

por Noemí S

12 de Jul de 2020

Very useful course. Some small numeric mistakes in few exercices. I've learned a lot anyway!!

por hitaish

12 de Fev de 2016

This whole program is so knowledge-giving...thanks to Coursera and University of Kentucky.😊

por Brian W

9 de Fev de 2016

There were some mistakes and weird glitches, but overall solid overview of second-half chem

por Ítalo M G

3 de Mar de 2021

Excellent course. We just needed to provide a certificate to make students more motivated.

por Susruta S

12 de Mai de 2017

The chapter "Aqueous Equilibria"/Week 3 was way too long. It could be split in 2 weeks.

por Luis Z

19 de Set de 2015

amazing course. all topics about chemistry are here, very good quizes. a good course

por Mystery L

3 de Jan de 2021

It is an amazing course but this and the last course doesn't contain a gases unit.

por Nagham G

25 de Nov de 2020

I actually wish that the course has a certificate

That one star I left is for that

por Amita C

10 de Ago de 2020

Very nice and informative, Thanks to all the coordinators for their guidance.

por Rony J L

7 de Dez de 2016

It's a very nice course if you're doing some refreshing of college chemistry.

por Niraj k

3 de Mai de 2020

This course helps me to understand the various basic concept of chemistry.