Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Algorithms and Complexity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Algorithms and Complexity da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.6
estrelas
578 classificações
110 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You've learned the basic algorithms now and are ready to step into the area of more complex problems and algorithms to solve them. Advanced algorithms build upon basic ones and use new ideas. We will start with networks flows which are used in more typical applications such as optimal matchings, finding disjoint paths and flight scheduling as well as more surprising ones like image segmentation in computer vision. We then proceed to linear programming with applications in optimizing budget allocation, portfolio optimization, finding the cheapest diet satisfying all requirements and many others. Next we discuss inherently hard problems for which no exact good solutions are known (and not likely to be found) and how to solve them in practice. We finish with a soft introduction to streaming algorithms that are heavily used in Big Data processing. Such algorithms are usually designed to be able to process huge datasets without being able even to store a dataset....

Melhores avaliações

FS
21 de Out de 2020

It's was great to learn advanced algorithms and complexity. Besides, I learn new topics that can help me further learning. All the problems and the lectures were very good.

EM
3 de Jan de 2018

As usual, complex arguments explained in simple terms!\n\nSome problems are really tough! (e.g. there's a problem from Google Code Jam).\n\nThank you for this course!

Filtrar por:

101 — 108 de 108 Avaliações para o Advanced Algorithms and Complexity

por Julian

12 de Dez de 2016

Inadequate student and teacher participation on forums, leaving students to figure things out without assistance or collaboration. Insufficient explanation of math concepts required to fully understand lectures.

por David F

17 de Jun de 2017

This course is way harder than the prior ones in the specialization.

por Mahmoud M

7 de Abr de 2019

Took very long time fro me to be finished

por Евгений С

23 de Nov de 2020

I started this a couple of days ago and have been doing it hard as part of my specialization. I have only one quiz left and on November 23, a deadline suddenly came, despite the fact that I devoted a lot of time to the course and in fact completed it in two days. I have completely closed all 6 courses for specialization except for one quiz of 6 questions in week 4. Now someone has decided that the next set is only in half a year, seriously? All I need is to go through an automatic check of 6 questions without human control and get my cherished certificate. But it turns out that I wasted money? What is worth extending the course? I cannot wait that long and pay extra money. Could the moderators somehow influence this by informing people who can help?

por pengwei

10 de Fev de 2017

poor course. never give any algorithm. No clue where the problem come from. The forum is only help a few people. No general ideas how to solve the problem. waist a lot of time debugging but still couldn't pass the assignment.

total waste my time and garbage course.

por Rahul K

9 de Jun de 2020

lecturer seems to be reading slides without providing detailed analysis and proofs seem very superficial as well

por Mohammadmahdi H

13 de Dez de 2020

Poor delivery. Skipping too many details. poor slides. poor in increasing learners' interest in the subject.

por Henry R

21 de Jul de 2018

Very hard to follow the lectures, completly lost without Reference books such as Introduction to Algorithms.