Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Algorithms and Complexity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Algorithms and Complexity da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.6
estrelas
577 classificações
110 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You've learned the basic algorithms now and are ready to step into the area of more complex problems and algorithms to solve them. Advanced algorithms build upon basic ones and use new ideas. We will start with networks flows which are used in more typical applications such as optimal matchings, finding disjoint paths and flight scheduling as well as more surprising ones like image segmentation in computer vision. We then proceed to linear programming with applications in optimizing budget allocation, portfolio optimization, finding the cheapest diet satisfying all requirements and many others. Next we discuss inherently hard problems for which no exact good solutions are known (and not likely to be found) and how to solve them in practice. We finish with a soft introduction to streaming algorithms that are heavily used in Big Data processing. Such algorithms are usually designed to be able to process huge datasets without being able even to store a dataset....

Melhores avaliações

FS
21 de Out de 2020

It's was great to learn advanced algorithms and complexity. Besides, I learn new topics that can help me further learning. All the problems and the lectures were very good.

EM
3 de Jan de 2018

As usual, complex arguments explained in simple terms!\n\nSome problems are really tough! (e.g. there's a problem from Google Code Jam).\n\nThank you for this course!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 108 Avaliações para o Advanced Algorithms and Complexity

por Madhusudan H J

14 de Out de 2018

When they say advanced algorithms and complexity, they mean it. I was initially under the presumption that it would be a straight forward video course, without any assignments. But when I had to start with programming assignments that's when the real test started. Amazing set of tutorials. Would have liked if the courses had more varied examples.

por Connor W

14 de Out de 2017

This is a tough course compared to the previous courses in this specialization. The cover of NP-complete problems using two weeks time is especially valuable. The course team has also done a fantastic job in designing the programming assignments.

por Dmitrii S

22 de Mai de 2019

I very enjoyed this course! Theoretic informatics - is my favorite field of study. All the professors are the best. Dreaming to enroll in your Ph.D. program. Thank you very much

por Fahmim M S

22 de Out de 2020

It's was great to learn advanced algorithms and complexity. Besides, I learn new topics that can help me further learning. All the problems and the lectures were very good.

por Andrii S

15 de Jun de 2018

Another great course in this specialization with challenging and interesting assignments. However, this one is somewhat harder but rewarding.

por Hidetake T

15 de Ago de 2019

This course is very difficult. Possible to pass programming assignments only after finishing previous courses.

por Tamas S

8 de Jun de 2019

Very good collection of advanced topics, even useful for the 6th course in the specialization!

por Quynh V

15 de Set de 2019

I am not good in this course. But I'm always try the best! Awesome course, thank you so much!

por VEDANT B K 1

4 de Abr de 2020

It has been a great experience learning with coursera !!!

por Enrique A M

27 de Out de 2020

Mil Gracias maestro Alexander, Mil Gracias Coursera.

por Kaustabh G

22 de Set de 2020

It was very very hard course but worth it in the end

por Sangeeth S V

29 de Set de 2020

Amazing lectures. Learned a lot. Thank you so much.

por Prathmesh S J

22 de Mai de 2020

Most Difficult Course but It develops mankind Power

por Ahsanul A S

25 de Dez de 2020

Great course! Thanks to our respected instructors.

por b s v

19 de Out de 2017

Need more test cases for assignments.

por Raunak N

31 de Jul de 2018

this course gave me hell of a time

por Ayran T O

12 de Set de 2019

Very difficult but challenging!

por Shaashwat A

9 de Abr de 2019

amazing course well detailed

por ANAND K

7 de Jun de 2020

very helpful for my carrier

por Arjun N

12 de Mar de 2018

Amazing set of problems.

por Manikant R

4 de Jun de 2020

Explain at almost depth

por Lie C

11 de Jul de 2018

hard coursers, but good

por Pradyumn A

28 de Mai de 2017

Indeed a great course!

por Archak D

11 de Abr de 2019

VERY GOOD KNOWLEDGE.

por Mahmmoud M

26 de Dez de 2019

Very helpful

Thanks