Chevron Left
Voltar para ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Comentários e feedback de alunos de ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
estrelas
1,603 classificações
496 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Melhores avaliações

AB
19 de Out de 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

HK
1 de Nov de 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 494 Avaliações para o ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

por Patricia d l A L D

13 de Ago de 2017

Very clear and engaging. The different resources that were given, helped me a lot to work better eith my students.

por Adriana

29 de Jun de 2020

Great class with very informative teaching information and strategies to use inside and outside of the classroom.

por Colin M

28 de Out de 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teaching staff have put into this course.

por Louise L

26 de Mai de 2016

Dr. Fabiano's expert knowledge delivered in simple easy language makes this course easy for anyone to understand.

por sudhakar n

5 de Jul de 2020

I think its an excelling course! There a number of take-aways particularly if you are working with ADHD students

por Juliet F A

25 de Mar de 2019

The course is very detailed and gives you great insight into the topic. I would highly recommend this course.

por Christine G

30 de Jun de 2020

Great class, I learned quite a bit of information regarding behavior contracts and also, assessment tools.

por Paola C

5 de Out de 2020

Me encanto! Aprendí muchísimo y desde ya lo pongo en práctica no solo en casa sino en el trabajo también.

por Lim K L

15 de Mai de 2017

Easy to understand and the strategies are practical and easy to implement. Course material is sufficient.

por Sajjad A R E

8 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course on ADHD. Well planned and informative. Looking forward to attending more such courses.

por Soraya E

17 de Set de 2017

All of the information was very useful. I will definitely be including DRC for 2 or 3 of my students.

por Mahak a

14 de Abr de 2020

It was pretty interesting and impressive

I waited to learn more and more

It left me satisfied

Thank you

por Abel G

23 de Mar de 2020

Great class! I learned some great strategies to better support students with ADHD and their families.

por Irvinsia W

23 de Mai de 2019

i learnt a whole lot..real good course especially for persons who knows absolutely nothing about adhd

por Manuela L A

13 de Mar de 2018

I really enjoy it and take excellent tips for improving kids development in class and in the houses.

por Yessica D G B

9 de Ago de 2020

Simple and practical, everybody could be able to understand and practice this information. thanks!

por Sanjana I

3 de Mai de 2020

It was really rich interms of content. And the delivery of the lectures were satisfactory as well.

por Nadia L

13 de Ago de 2017

tiene buenas fuentes bibliográficas que apoyan el quehacer docente, gracias, mas cursos como estos

por Safa G

24 de Ago de 2020

I ADVICE EACH STUDENT AND EACH PARENT TO STUDY THIS COURE , THE PROFFESSOR IS MORE THAN WONDERFUL

por Trinida L

17 de Mai de 2020

The class provided a steady learning environment that helped with teaching online and in person.

por Neena K

30 de Abr de 2019

Good course which gives practical solutions to handle ADHD children as a parent and as a teacher.

por kellie J

11 de Fev de 2021

This course really teaches you about the different levels of ADHD , I really enjoyed the course.

por KateLynn D

28 de Jan de 2018

very informative :) Thanks Coursera ! I'll be looking for more courses to take in the future :)

por Jean M M

5 de Fev de 2018

A very brilliant course on a relatively unknown pathology even of mental health professionals.

por Glaiza O

22 de Mai de 2020

It was a great experience to study online about ADHD.I have learned a lot from theses course.