Chevron Left
Voltar para ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Comentários e feedback de alunos de ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.7
estrelas
1,193 classificações
384 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Melhores avaliações

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 382 Avaliações para o ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

por Soraya E

Sep 17, 2017

All of the information was very useful. I will definitely be including DRC for 2 or 3 of my students.

por Mahak a

Apr 14, 2020

It was pretty interesting and impressive

I waited to learn more and more

It left me satisfied

Thank you

por Abel G

Mar 23, 2020

Great class! I learned some great strategies to better support students with ADHD and their families.

por Irvinsia W

May 23, 2019

i learnt a whole lot..real good course especially for persons who knows absolutely nothing about adhd

por Manuela L A

Mar 14, 2018

I really enjoy it and take excellent tips for improving kids development in class and in the houses.

por Sanjana

May 03, 2020

It was really rich interms of content. And the delivery of the lectures were satisfactory as well.

por Nadia L

Aug 14, 2017

tiene buenas fuentes bibliográficas que apoyan el quehacer docente, gracias, mas cursos como estos

por Trinida L

May 18, 2020

The class provided a steady learning environment that helped with teaching online and in person.

por Neena K

Apr 30, 2019

Good course which gives practical solutions to handle ADHD children as a parent and as a teacher.

por KateLynn D

Jan 28, 2018

very informative :) Thanks Coursera ! I'll be looking for more courses to take in the future :)

por MILLOT J M F

Feb 05, 2018

A very brilliant course on a relatively unknown pathology even of mental health professionals.

por Glaiza O

May 22, 2020

It was a great experience to study online about ADHD.I have learned a lot from theses course.

por Acheampong J

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course.

This will give you deep knowledge on the "awkward" behaviours of children.

por Phyllis C

Mar 29, 2017

Very informative especially with tips on how to implement things in the house with children.

por KARANAM L P

Jun 12, 2020

THIS IS SIMPLY AMAZING COURSE LEARNED NEW THINGS AND WANNA APPLY IT IN MY PROFESSIONAL LIFE

por Ingrid M M V

Jun 30, 2020

¡Excelente! Muy buen curso, ayuda a que sepamos como evaluar y ayudar a los niños con TDAH

por Shilpa

Feb 27, 2019

Informative and extremely valuable content! A great course and excellent course material.

por Vanessa D

Mar 21, 2019

I liked the course the information present and strategies were clear and easy to follow.

por Priyanka N

Dec 17, 2019

Very Good information and a lot of reading material has been provided and useful links

por Shakima v

Jun 09, 2020

This course gave me a lot of useful information and strategies for children with ADHD.

por Samantha J

May 31, 2020

Amazing course, I would recommend to parents, educators, and those in law enforcement.

por Rebecca T V

Dec 17, 2017

Great course! Course content was very clear and usefull for daily interaction with Chi

por Fernanda I V

Jan 25, 2018

The course was really good. Mr. Fabiano was clear explaining all the topics related.

por mayarabaldin

Apr 08, 2020

Very usefull tools for handling with ADHD children behavior. I certainly recommend!

por Louise S

May 16, 2020

The videos were really clear and interesting. The course overall was really good,