Chevron Left
Voltar para ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Comentários e feedback de alunos de ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.7
estrelas
1,217 classificações
390 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Melhores avaliações

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 389 Avaliações para o ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

por Javiera V

Jan 18, 2018

Muy buen curso, ideal para reaprender especificaciones de TDAH y lograr entregar al ususario y a su familia todo el apoyo necesario.

por Avtarnika O L

May 30, 2017

INDEED A VERY BEAUTIFUL COURSE, IT HAS ADDED A NEW PARADIGM TO LOOK AT ADHD AND ALSO I HAVE GOT NEW IDEAS TO HELP CHILDREN WITH ADHD

por Pham A

Oct 06, 2017

The course is really great. I have achieved more knowledge about ADHD, which will be so helpful for my study on Special Education.

por vimarsha

Jul 31, 2016

The course content was very relevant and to the point. Especially the focus on interventions and strategies are easy to implement.

por Blanca G M V

Mar 24, 2017

I enjoyed the simplicity but at the same time depthness of the course, it gave me usefull and easy to apply tools in my practice.

por Thayalani N G

Apr 21, 2020

iTS A VERY GOOD COURSE AND I WAS WONDERING IF IT CAN BE MADE INTO A COURSE ON ADHD, FOR EXAMPLE, A PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATION?

por Jenna P

Jul 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned important information and strategies to help my students (and myself) with ADD/ADHD!

por Paul I O V

Jun 20, 2018

the information we review was very useful and they show you how can you put it in practice. easy to understand and replicate.

por maria f m r

Sep 08, 2017

excelente herramienta parea padres y docentes que tratan niños con TDAH incluso estrategias abarcables para niños en general.

por Vaishali D

Apr 12, 2020

This course is very helpful as a teacher now I will surely able to handle my students in a positive way. Thank you very much

por elenita_gio_leo@hotmail.com

Nov 04, 2017

excelente curso, posee ideas claras, precias y concretas con lo cual uno como estudiante comprende y pone a prueba consejos.

por Julvia M C

Nov 06, 2019

Este curso te da teoría y las estrategias necesarias que se pueden aplicar realmente en una aula como profesora o en casa.

por Stacey

May 03, 2016

I learned so much about ADHD and I love the practical component of the course e.g. strategies that can be used. Thank you

por Shina H J

Dec 01, 2019

This course is very useful and gives corresponding solutions to ADHD. I really like the course and enjoy the programme.

por Lorie L

May 17, 2016

Very informative with good tools. Appropriate for parents as well as professionals working with children and families.

por Eleni M F

Mar 20, 2020

And very practical, DeBaryUse for cars that gave me skills that I will for sure Implement in my time with ADHD youth

por Mamta S

May 11, 2020

A very well designed and informative course.

It is definitely going to help me in my teaching career.

Thanks a lot.

por Rachel D

Oct 08, 2019

This was a great course, very practical and oriented towards implementing strategies to reduce impairment/distress.

por Natari L

Sep 13, 2017

This was great! I've learned so many things since taking this course that will benefit my everyday teaching life.

por Patricia d l A L D

Aug 13, 2017

Very clear and engaging. The different resources that were given, helped me a lot to work better eith my students.

por Adriana

Jun 29, 2020

Great class with very informative teaching information and strategies to use inside and outside of the classroom.

por Colin M

Oct 28, 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teaching staff have put into this course.

por Louise L

May 26, 2016

Dr. Fabiano's expert knowledge delivered in simple easy language makes this course easy for anyone to understand.

por Prof. S S N

Jul 05, 2020

I think its an excelling course! There a number of take-aways particularly if you are working with ADHD students

por Juliet F A

Mar 25, 2019

The course is very detailed and gives you great insight into the topic. I would highly recommend this course.