Chevron Left
Voltar para ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Comentários e feedback de alunos de ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
estrelas
1,830 classificações
557 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Melhores avaliações

AB

19 de out de 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS

23 de fev de 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 564 Avaliações para o ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

por Kelli B

11 de mai de 2022

This course gives a good overview of ADHD. It discusses the diagnosis, strategies to use at school, and ways parents can help. The resources given are relevant and useful.

por Aimee H

27 de abr de 2020

I learned so many different ways to increase my teaching of students with ADHD. I can not wait to implement when we are able to work with our students face to face again.

por Michelle E O

31 de mai de 2020

I learned a lot about ADHD and is willing to read a lot more on this subject. The strategies are also helpful as I understood more about why they are better techniques.

por Carmen D

23 de mai de 2020

The information is presented in an easy and clear format to follow. All the links extend on the topic and gives the student a great perspective from different authors.

por Megan B

9 de ago de 2020

As a special needs educator that works with children that has ADHD, this course has been very informative and eye-opening. Thank you for an informative and fun course!

por Matthew H

1 de out de 2018

The course is very helpful. As an individual with ADHD and having a child with ADHD i recognize the value and truth much of the information that is being taught here.

por Fransiska I D S

29 de dez de 2017

The course was excellent. I learned lots of new information. More over, the course provided lots of resources, examples, template that can be used for ADHD students.

por Pallavi B

26 de set de 2021

A structured and very well organised course, equipping the learner to not only learn common strategies but also problem solve when there are new problems to solve.

por Ilona H

12 de out de 2020

Thank you very much!

Among the theoretical base I've recieved a lot of practical advices and techniques for richt parental behavior in coping with ADD / ADHD child!

por Michaela D S

16 de fev de 2018

Informative, Fairly quick yet still good information on how to help parents and teachers talk to ADHD kids. Helping them accomplish their goals with less friction.

por Ana T

12 de jun de 2020

excelente muy didáctico y completo

Los instructores son bien didácticos nos permite a identificar con facilidades dicha patología y dan herramientas para lo mismo

por Dr. D D

15 de nov de 2016

An useful course that will help caregivers understand how to deal with children having ADHD, to strategize for betterment, and to monitor progress and outcomes.

por Julia F

2 de dez de 2021

This is a great course for parents looking for additional tools. Unfortunately some of the provided links are broken, but the resources that work are helpful.

por Dorothy M

4 de mar de 2021

Very interesting course. I learned strategies that can be used in different setting to help regulate and decrease negative behaviours in children with ADHD.

por G

16 de fev de 2021

I learnt new info and strategies on ADHD. I now feel confident about starting my carrier supporting children with ADHD and ready to learn more along the way

por Alena Š

11 de nov de 2019

I learned new methods to help me in the class with a child with adhd eg. notice the positives, create a daily report card, set a goal for positive behavior.

por Maimoona J A Q

27 de jul de 2019

Thank you so much. I t was a great learning experience and good exposure. Hope I good benefits out of this knowledge in my real life dealing with my Kids.

por Fernanda A P

24 de jul de 2020

awesome course. nice/easy material for beginners like me. I completed the course in less than 4 weeks, because it was super interesting! highly recommend!

por Sathishkumar r R M

22 de jun de 2020

This course video and material are very simple,again knowledge about Adhd not only parents children all suffering due to the causes and effect of Adhd

por Himani M

11 de abr de 2020

It was a cohesive course which was brief and yet it touched upon how parents, teachers, school community and family members can help the child achieve.

por Vasanthi G

22 de mai de 2018

It was a great course . I have learnt a lot of information about the ADHD and learnt the effective methods to modify the behavior of a child with ADHD.

por Katerina X

3 de fev de 2018

This course provided theoritical approach on ADHD but practical information on how to deal with the disorder in everyday life. I totally recommend it!

por Kelika G

30 de mar de 2020

All the information is really important to understand and help ADHD kids. It´s not just about the diagnosis, is too about treatment and daily pursuit

por Tea K

29 de set de 2019

Short, but concise. Offered opportunities for me to view interactions from other perspectives, and modify my own behavior to help support ADHD child.

por Jay P D

13 de mai de 2020

The course is very helpful. It provided me a very good insight in understanding ADHD. It also directed me to helpful websites. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!