Chevron Left
Voltar para ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Comentários e feedback de alunos de ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.7
estrelas
1,205 classificações
387 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Melhores avaliações

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 385 Avaliações para o ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

por Shikha B

Sep 16, 2017

The course was very interesting. It helped me a lot to know more about kids showing attention deficiency both at home and in school, and how to tackle them. This is very helpful for me as a parent too.

por Sarah P

Jul 28, 2017

I found this short course very informative. It was a very practical way to update myself on the latest thinking about ADHD, and what children need teachers to do to help them. Recommended.

por yukiyo G

Jun 15, 2020

The course contains many useful, practical and clear informations. As a parents of children with ADHD, I knew most of the topic which covered, but gave me more confident for what I know.

por Liz G

Sep 16, 2017

es una excelente opcion para aquellos que comienzan en este arduo camino como es el tdah, pienso que podrian agregarse innovaciones dentro del aula, asi como nuevas estrategias en el hogar

por Mary T

Apr 14, 2020

Good information to help teacher and parents get a beginners shot of information. More indepth course would be appreciated to learn more about working with ADHD students.

por Pooja S

May 24, 2019

its was a great learning experience. this really gave me deeper understanding of how a child with ADHD can be manged better in school as well as home. Thank you

por Zuraidah N

Aug 11, 2017

The course is really good for those who would like to pick up more knowledge about ADHD and learn strategies and techniques on how to manage an ADHD child

por UPINDERJEET S

Jun 19, 2019

IT IS A VERY USEFUL COURSE AND A NECESSARY ONE, OTHERWISE SUCH A PROBLEM MAY LEAD TO A BIGGER ONE IF NOT DETECTED AT AN EARLY STAGE. THANKS TO INSTRUCTOR

por Marah S M D C

Apr 24, 2020

This Course if very informative and it gives strategic learning on how teachers, parents or caregivers may handle children with ADHD. thank you so much

por Amelia A B

Mar 26, 2020

The content focussed just on American laws / guidance for ADHD. More of a global gaze would have made it more accessible to those from other countries.

por Carrie F

Jun 19, 2017

Great, practical ideas for helping students and families affected by ADHD. I will definitely use some of these strategies in the classroom.

por Liane K

May 29, 2017

As the homeschooling parent of an ADHD child, I foun this course to be very useful in terms of teaching techniques. Thank you.

por suad m

May 26, 2020

Thank you for this course is very helpful and has a lot of information i really enjoyed having this course thank you again :)

por Kathy A O

Jun 24, 2017

Very easy to follow and understand. Very informative with clear examples. Time to complete the course was adequate.

por Beth S

Mar 26, 2018

An easy to understand, straight-forward insight into dealing with children with ADHD. Would recommend.

por Priscilla B

Oct 07, 2017

EL CURSO ES BUENO PARA MI QUE NO SABIA NADA LO QUE SE ME HIZO DIFICIL FUE EL MATERIAL EN INGLES EN

por Lauryn V

May 13, 2020

Very informative and felt it was very helpful to have a lot of examples and strategies given.

por Amrendra K S

Dec 08, 2016

Nicely organized to learn the practical implications and the intervention techniques

por Sobia K

Aug 10, 2016

Interesting course and quite useful additional sources are provided in this course.

por Ana G S

Mar 01, 2019

me gusto mucho y sirve para tomar las estrategias para ocuparlas en el consultorio

por Andrew S

Aug 10, 2017

I enjoyed the course and pick up some new information and strategies I can apply.

por Ania K

Aug 10, 2016

A very useful course full of everyday strategies for parents and teachers.

por Tarık E E

Apr 20, 2020

I like very much and resources was very fine. I want more hard exams.

por Jodee W

May 23, 2016

Informative and useful with practical examples to apply right away.

por Lesley J

May 12, 2020

Clear lectures and practical ideas to an interesting challenge.