Chevron Left
Voltar para Additive Technologies in Metallurgy & Mechanical Engineering

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Additive Technologies in Metallurgy & Mechanical Engineering da instituição St. Petersburg State Polytechnic University

4.3
estrelas
21 classificações
12 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Every teenager is ready to answer the question - what is 3d printer? But not every experienced engineer can imagine where and how additive technologies can be applied in mechanical engineering and especially in metallurgy. This is the subject of our online course. The use of additive technologies is one of the clearest examples of how new developments and equipment can significantly improve traditional manufacturing. We will consider what additive technologies are for the metallurgical and machine-building industries. For what purposes it is possible to use selective laser fusion, laser cladding and finally detonation spraying. Which of the world's leading steel companies are already interested in these technologies and how additive technologies can change our future. At the end of the course you will be able to: • Additive technologies: what is it? • Applications of additive technologies in mechanical engineering; • Applications of additive technologies in metallurgy; • Prototyping: value and functions; • Application of selective laser fusion in mechanical engineering; • Powder materials for SLM technology; • Gas-thermal spraying of functional coatings; • Detonation spraying application in metallurgy and mechanical engineering; • Microstructure and properties of coatings produced by detonation spraying; • Restoration of parts and accessories with laser cladding; • The areas of application of complex shape products obtained by direct laser; • The areas of application of complex shape products obtained by Direct Metal Deposition; • Microstructure and properties during Direct Metal Deposition...

Melhores avaliações

KV
8 de Fev de 2021

Covers the most predominant additive technologies currently in use for both product growth and surface coatings. An interrelated course on topological optimization would be useful.

A
6 de Abr de 2021

Everything was explained clearly with the help of examples. The course was quite informative as well. It will definitely help me in future.

Filtrar por:

1 — 12 de 12 Avaliações para o Additive Technologies in Metallurgy & Mechanical Engineering

por Виктор М

4 de Jan de 2021

Курс очень полезен для изучения основ аддитивных технологий и может быть применен на производственных участках при ремонте деталей металлургического и машиностроительного оборудования. Но,тем не менее, есть ряд аспектов, которые я предлагаю доработать его авторам:

1. Необходимо сделать субтитры хотя бы на английском языке для лучшего восприятия материала.

2. Представить видео протекания рассмотренных в курсе процессов.

3. Уделить больше внимания 3-d сканирование рассмотрев виды сканеров и программного обеспечения.

4. Тесты (промежуточные) неделя 4-6 не соответствует темам лекций и имеют повторяющиеся вопросы и вопросы из других тем. Сейчас все свалено в кучу.

por Kumaraguru V

9 de Fev de 2021

Covers the most predominant additive technologies currently in use for both product growth and surface coatings. An interrelated course on topological optimization would be useful.

por Thapelo P

23 de Fev de 2021

It has been a great and challenging time learning this course with coursera and recently i

have been able to derive ideas from this course and apply good skills and suggestions at work.

I am looking forward to continuing learning with coursera plus my managers are so pleased

about the decision to enroll for this course with coursera for they know and recognize the skills

that coursera instill in people who are keen about their own progress and growth.

por Francisco M

17 de Fev de 2021

The course was good. Very relevant. Additive Technology will continue to prosper and shape the future of manufacturing. The course provided me with a good background of the said technologies as well as the various materials used and their properties.

por PREM S

8 de Abr de 2021

Covers the most predominant additive technologies currently in use for both product growth and surface coatings. An interrelated course on topological optimization would be useful. It also makes us informative in laser systems.

por Aryan s

6 de Abr de 2021

Everything was explained clearly with the help of examples. The course was quite informative as well. It will definitely help me in future.

por Selahattin D C

6 de Fev de 2021

I was very effective for my improvement.Also I believe that it was very clear for all that topics.

por mikemezaf

1 de Mar de 2021

The information provided is very good and up to date. There is much to do in what respects to the self tests, they include questions from later topics, some questions are not very well formulated. The PDF files could have some editing done just for making them more friendly.

por Mirza F

1 de Mar de 2021

A quick and detailed overview of the current trend in Additive manufacturing Technology.

por vinay M

24 de Mar de 2021

Good experience

por SOORAJ S K M 2

14 de Fev de 2021

The session was very informative. Could have made more enthusiastic among students.

por Amir B

26 de Mar de 2021

The tests at the end of every week had all sorts of problem. in some of them the answers were not in any sort connected to the question, some of them were hard to understand, some of the answers were misleading at best, sometimes the questions were from the later subjects. However, the material provided in this course was very good and very informing.

don't recommend this course at all