Chevron Left
Voltar para Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
1,344 classificações
288 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed with a singular goal: to improve the care you provide to your patients with substance use disorders. By delving into a model case performed by actors, seven Yale instructors from various fields provide techniques to screen your patients for substance use disorder risk, diagnose patients to gauge the severity of their use, directly manage treatment plans, refer out to treatment services, and navigate the various conditions that may limit your patient’s access to treatment. You will ultimately be prepared to provide compassionate and evidence-based care to a large population of patients living with addiction— a chronic, often relapsing-remitting disease, but a treatable one. This course is supported in part by SAMHSA of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of financial assistance awards from grant #1H79FG000023 totaling $249,900 and grant #3H79TI081968-02S1 from SAMHSA totaling $1,354,651 with 100 percent funded by SAMHSA/HHS. The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by SAMHSA/HHS, or the U.S. Government. Note: The content in this course is intended solely to inform and educate medical professionals. This site shall not be used for medical advice and is not a substitute for the advice or treatment of a qualified medical professional....

Melhores avaliações

KM

15 de fev de 2021

This course will serve me in practice, personal life, and as a resource to come back to when I have questions. Thanks for the well organized and very informative, evidence based, information.

LM

25 de mai de 2020

This is a terrific course that challenges personal biases and educates the learner regarding care in terms of medications and treatment assessments, options, plans and more

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 302 Avaliações para o Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

por Paul M

27 de mar de 2021

Out of the many MOOC I've learned with, this one was the most complete one, very professional and interesting

por Ednaly A

22 de out de 2020

This course is very informative and I will be able to use information with my clients daily. Thank you

por Bharat

5 de ago de 2020

this course was very helpful for me and very useful for my carer, i am glad to enrolled this course

por C U

22 de fev de 2021

I gained more information to this course which can be used in our daily life.

Thanks you so much

por Giulianna R

16 de jan de 2021

This was an excellent course! I learned a lot that will be useful in the future in my career.

por Gisela P

28 de jul de 2020

Muchas gracias por esta oportunidad! Ha sido una experiencia muy enriquecedora e interesante.

por Courtney S

15 de mar de 2022

the course was very thorough and relevant. The instructors were easy to watch and listen to.

por Esther A

19 de jun de 2021

Very fresh ideas and perspectives.

I have really learned so many new things.

Thank you

por Alex W

5 de mar de 2021

This is an excellent course! Every healthcare provider should take up this course!

por Veronica D S

27 de jul de 2020

Un curso muy completo e interesante para profesionales de la salud. Aprendí mucho.

por Madison D

15 de mar de 2022

Incredible professors and interactive material. Pertinent to my counseling field.

por Laura H

17 de dez de 2020

It was a very thorough course that changed my thinking about addiction treatment.

por Angela D

11 de dez de 2020

Excellent course providing in depth overview of treatment for patients with SUD.

por BUYISIWE H J

26 de jul de 2020

I've learnt a lot about addiction, and I would like to give my instructors 100%.

por Shawn

13 de mar de 2022

Great course! Provides up to date information in treating people with SUD.

por Emmanuel S

4 de mai de 2021

Great presentation, good videos , and the deep knowledge of the presenters.

por Vicki J

23 de nov de 2020

These professors and professionals teaching the online class were amazing!!

por Bonbleah T

19 de set de 2020

Insightful, detailed and in-depth course. Easy to learn and gain knowledge.

por Farabi S S

8 de set de 2020

Feeling amazing after finishing this course ....

Thanks ,, instructor's ....

por Mary B

19 de mar de 2021

Excellent Course! Well done structured, presented by skilled professionals

por Megan

30 de dez de 2021

Comprehensive. Quality instruction and topics. Exceeded my expectations.

por Majo M

18 de jun de 2021

T​his course was very helpful, great proffesionals and topics Thank you

por André V

7 de set de 2020

It was really good! It's helped me a lot with my job as a psychologist.

por Bhavika S

13 de dez de 2021

loved in and every bit of programme, super helpful thankyou so much

por Robinson U

24 de fev de 2021

This course was fun, thanks Coursera for giving me this opportunity