Chevron Left
Voltar para Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
1,344 classificações
288 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed with a singular goal: to improve the care you provide to your patients with substance use disorders. By delving into a model case performed by actors, seven Yale instructors from various fields provide techniques to screen your patients for substance use disorder risk, diagnose patients to gauge the severity of their use, directly manage treatment plans, refer out to treatment services, and navigate the various conditions that may limit your patient’s access to treatment. You will ultimately be prepared to provide compassionate and evidence-based care to a large population of patients living with addiction— a chronic, often relapsing-remitting disease, but a treatable one. This course is supported in part by SAMHSA of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of financial assistance awards from grant #1H79FG000023 totaling $249,900 and grant #3H79TI081968-02S1 from SAMHSA totaling $1,354,651 with 100 percent funded by SAMHSA/HHS. The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by SAMHSA/HHS, or the U.S. Government. Note: The content in this course is intended solely to inform and educate medical professionals. This site shall not be used for medical advice and is not a substitute for the advice or treatment of a qualified medical professional....

Melhores avaliações

KM

15 de fev de 2021

This course will serve me in practice, personal life, and as a resource to come back to when I have questions. Thanks for the well organized and very informative, evidence based, information.

LM

25 de mai de 2020

This is a terrific course that challenges personal biases and educates the learner regarding care in terms of medications and treatment assessments, options, plans and more

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 302 Avaliações para o Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

por SEBASTIÁN R V O

22 de nov de 2020

muy bueno, aprendí mucho sobre como sobrellevar una adicción como también me sirvió para una introspección de mi mismo y de mis hábitos. Me gusto mucho, nos vemos

por Luz R C S

23 de set de 2020

I consider the interdisciplinary work that is carried out really important, in addition to obtaining adequate detailed information on the treatment of addiction.

por Барсукова Л А

13 de abr de 2022

Прекрасный курс, очень насыщенный и познавательный. Благодарю авторов курса. Очень жаль, что вы сейчас не выдаете сертификаты жля учеников России. Удачи Вам!

por Tyya G

8 de mar de 2022

I learned so much about the care of patients with substance use disorders, and it really reframed my thinking on it. Excellent course and use of my time!!

por Sharon C

19 de out de 2020

I enjoyed taking this course. I found it to be very informative and I would highly recommend this course to others for their professional or personal use.

por Amna M

5 de ago de 2021

BEST COURSE AND BEST INSTRUCTORS. HIGHLY INFORMATIVE COURSE , QUIZZES WERE TOUGH AND TRICKY BUT I LEARNT ALOT. THANKYOU UNIVERSITY OF YALE AND COURSERA !

por Katja M

15 de jun de 2021

​i would like to be able to listen to the last video on the effect COVID 19 had on SUD patients and providers, is this possible? Let me know. Thank you

por Vanessa L

22 de nov de 2020

This course was so thorough and beneficial not only for my career in nursing, but I really appreciated the resources I was able to provide loved ones.

por Julie Y

11 de jan de 2021

I loved this course and learned a lot from it. I will continue to use this knowledge to pursue a career in mental health and addiction counseling.

por sarah c

14 de set de 2020

Another excellent course from Yale University. This course was engaging and informative , it was a pleasure to complete. Thank you all involved.

por Châu N V

1 de mar de 2021

This course give me many knowledge about addiction treatment. It's foundation for anyone who want to be a healthcare provider or a psychologist

por Juliet O

2 de ago de 2020

The best online training that I have ever participated in. Can't wait to get my certificate and enrol in other courses. Highly recommend it

por Shahmoradi M

8 de jun de 2021

A great TEAM course with a lot of practical lessons to interview and diagnose patients with different addiction, I really enjoyed it!

por Mariette F

6 de abr de 2022

Excellent and very informative. I enjoyed all the professors that taught this course. Great program for all Healthcare Providers.

por Shivangi B

17 de set de 2021

​Extremely enlightening course, as good as an in person one! Kudos to the ones who designed this course and implemented it so well!

por Francis C

2 de jul de 2021

The course is great! It just came at the moment when Lusaka District is re-establishing Mental Health Services within the District

por Romona J

16 de set de 2021

E​xcellent course with up to date info I will incorporate into practice on my job as NP for a residential drugand alcohol program

por Tianyu Q

28 de abr de 2021

Such an informative and well-organized course! Absolutely loved it. Thank you all the instructors, this has changed my life!

por Fitriani L

22 de nov de 2020

This is very helpful for my career advancement and professional development as a future psychologist! Well-done Yale team!

por Skye S

18 de ago de 2020

Well constructed and thorough. I learned many new things, or expanded my knowledge in things I was already aware of.

por Jeffrey E

15 de abr de 2021

Good course. Long video and redundant information, though. Overall is very good for clinicians to take this course.

por Athiya S S

23 de mar de 2021

I loved this course very interesting informative and perfect to help people in need. Easy access and clear lectures

por Beatrice M

8 de abr de 2022

very very informative and I appreciate the pauses to find resources around my area and the print outs , Thank you

por Grace C K

10 de jan de 2021

It was an excellent learning material! I enjoyed watching all the videos and have learned a lot from them.

Grace

por Tera B

8 de out de 2021

Provided a great overview of SUDs and current treatments, using non-judgmental and client-centered frameworks.