Chevron Left
Voltar para Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
1,348 classificações
289 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed with a singular goal: to improve the care you provide to your patients with substance use disorders. By delving into a model case performed by actors, seven Yale instructors from various fields provide techniques to screen your patients for substance use disorder risk, diagnose patients to gauge the severity of their use, directly manage treatment plans, refer out to treatment services, and navigate the various conditions that may limit your patient’s access to treatment. You will ultimately be prepared to provide compassionate and evidence-based care to a large population of patients living with addiction— a chronic, often relapsing-remitting disease, but a treatable one. This course is supported in part by SAMHSA of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of financial assistance awards from grant #1H79FG000023 totaling $249,900 and grant #3H79TI081968-02S1 from SAMHSA totaling $1,354,651 with 100 percent funded by SAMHSA/HHS. The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by SAMHSA/HHS, or the U.S. Government. Note: The content in this course is intended solely to inform and educate medical professionals. This site shall not be used for medical advice and is not a substitute for the advice or treatment of a qualified medical professional....

Melhores avaliações

KM

15 de fev de 2021

This course will serve me in practice, personal life, and as a resource to come back to when I have questions. Thanks for the well organized and very informative, evidence based, information.

LM

25 de mai de 2020

This is a terrific course that challenges personal biases and educates the learner regarding care in terms of medications and treatment assessments, options, plans and more

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 303 Avaliações para o Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

por Mary C G

16 de jul de 2020

good

por MIRIAM A

21 de abr de 2021

N/A

por Nemanja C

12 de abr de 2021

10+

por Prangan D

5 de set de 2021

🥰

por rana y k

29 de mai de 2022

.

por Saadia D

16 de mar de 2022

por Marije G

10 de mar de 2022

por Lohan P L

29 de out de 2021

I

por Vitaliy A

1 de abr de 2020

V

por vanessa c

18 de mar de 2020

.

por Ifyoma C

8 de jan de 2021

Hello,

I am writing to inform you that I have finished the course: Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Provers and would appreciate it that a certificate of completion is issued. Please note that I have since paid for the course.. When you are writing my name on the certificate, kindly write as follows: Ifeoma Callistus-Orji.

Thank you.

Ifeoma Callistus-Orji

por Marcelo A G

8 de jun de 2022

se neceista mejor traduccion al habla hispana. Aun asi, es una excelente herramienta para poder adquerir herramientas de diagnostico, de intervencion y tratamiento. fueron comodas las clases, donde los profesores se ven que son especialistas en el area, que manejan el area. Seria bueno, que uno pudiera hacer consultas y ellos responder en un rango de periodo de tiempo.

por Laura R

10 de out de 2020

Información verídica basada en evidencia, lo único que la mayoría de tratamientos completos a los que hacen referencia aplican solo para EU y probablemente para países de primer mundo en general. Me habría gustado más profundización en el módulo 5

por kayla b

15 de jan de 2021

I loved this course in many ways but I felt that the things they talked about and stated as evidence-based I wish there were links to the research articles or articles given for download on them.

por Kalpana N

22 de mai de 2022

excellent course covering multidimentional perspective, approach and practices in treatment of substance use disorder

por Melissa D

6 de mai de 2021

Good clinical skills but could have more information. It was straight to the point however and not a waste of time.

por Revd D V T

27 de abr de 2021

A very simple, user friendly course; the use of simple language assists in the understanding of the lessons.

por Nicole B

12 de ago de 2021

Very good, great instructors, engaging. Just wish there was more Canadian content

por janai S M

2 de out de 2021

completely hard to stay focused... Thank you!!!!

por Amaya V

29 de ago de 2020

Excellent, but to Us centered.

por Veronica V V

16 de dez de 2021

​cant get my certificate

por Anne-Thomas S

2 de mai de 2022

Amazin!

por Kaitlyn W

7 de jun de 2022