Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
1,338 classificações
329 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Thiago F

Dec 02, 2016

Concise and very informative for all those who want to understand this epidemic health issue called addiction.

por Matteo B

May 04, 2017

needs to be reviewed in some aspects considering new research that has been done, other than that is highly informative.

por Hector G A P

Apr 22, 2016

Very useful and interesting

por Daviid K

Aug 18, 2016

Great! Thank you very much for these classes!

por Denise F

Nov 19, 2016

G

por Justin D

Oct 23, 2015

This course was beyond informative. I too have been exposed to those afflicted by addiction and am to deal with it on a daily basis with those whom are in life even now. The information taught in an "Easy To Learn" manner by Dr. Kuhar was incredible. I now understand the functioning of an "Addicts" brain much more thoroughly. I'm grateful this course was a presentation in which I was honored to be able to be a participant.

por Niranjana B

Jan 02, 2018

The Course had a good view of the Drug classes and the structured ways of getting out of it, the compulsions and the related health syndromes that makes one to relapse.

This is a good course for any one who wants to get to the ways of Brain functions and the drug interactions.

por Emilie C

Jan 28, 2016

Amazing

por Michilene

Jun 19, 2016

loved it I learned a lot

por carmen l

Oct 21, 2015

The course gives you a new vision in several ways, some of them: the addictions are related to alterations in brain function given by neurotrasmamisores as is more chronic drug use in the brain damage is reflected in general. Another very important point policy to reduce the harm allows an opportunity for these people, not only reduces the social and personal costs, but overall health, so too for drug courts. And the work to avoid .estigma for people addicted.

I was invited to read and study about it, and learn more. Thank you very much to all the team at Coursera, congratulations to Dr. Michel H.

por Sami H

Aug 22, 2016

This is a very well structured, very well explained course. It gives an original insight into the workings of the human mind, and how substances can impact it in various ways.

por Jaime M D

Jun 21, 2017

i love this course

por mary h

Aug 12, 2016

I found this course well structured and concise. It covered a lot of the subject with up to date information. It had helpful diagrams and gave good real life examples. Highly recommend for everyone to help understand substance misuse and possible treatments. Also it's role in the wider society.

por Citizen F

Sep 15, 2015

I found both the course content and the Professor very engaging and thorough. I appreciated the methodical manner the scientific content was provided and the visuals were absolutely key to helping me to completely grasp.

por Natalie M

Sep 03, 2016

A real pleasure to learn!

por Veronica S

Oct 20, 2015

excellent course.

wanted more!!!!!

por Prajwal S S

Nov 08, 2015

Addiction is not only about smoking and alcohol and drugs, its way way beyond that and thanks to Dr. Michael Kuhar and the Emory university for revealing it to me.

por JoAnne N

Jul 05, 2017

Excellent information on how the brain reacts to addicted substances.

por Braulio F d C

Oct 07, 2016

This course is very clarifying and informative. The lecturer is charismatic and didactic.

por Vladimir C

Oct 02, 2015

Было бы здорово, если бы повествование шло быстрее и чуть более глубоко.

por Pipob P

Oct 04, 2015

Very insightful, although some of the assignments were a bit easy. Perhaps we could have a discussion of the 'rat park' experiments and maybe even the possibility that some drugs can be used for recreational use?

por Mary J N C

Mar 21, 2017

The Addicted Brain provided me the foundation to have the conviction to be at the frontier of a community owned initiative to help the Philippines War on Drugs. The Harm Reduction Principle is the applied principle with Magnesium Mineral as agent for detoxification to address SAWS. As a Naturopath Doctor, I have been using Minerals in treating variety of ailments of my patients. Among these minerals is an End Stage Renal Failure case for dialysis which was cleared "NO DIALYSIS NEEDED" by his Physician after his Minerals Therapy. Others are symptoms of Substance Abuse Withdrawal Syndrome due to other health conditions such as Insomnia, Depression, Involuntary Muscle Movement, Muscles Pain, Anxiety, Brain Fog, Pins and Needles, and others.

The Addicted Brain Course is a must course for those who are working in the field of Drug Addiction.

por Anja m

Mar 31, 2016

very interesting, and mind opening. Very clear and easy to follow lectures

I enjoyed this course very much

por Pat C

Oct 05, 2015

Great course. I liked the deadline notification option. I also liked the opportunity to complete work at my own pace with the final deadline the end of the course. With my busy schedule, this option was wonderful and allowed me to complete all of the assignments for credit.

por Abraham N

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.