Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
1,285 classificações
316 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Christos F K

Sep 17, 2015

Very good and intresting subject, well organized.

por Dr. T C

Oct 19, 2015

Excellent delivery by Dr. Kuhar.

por JANDER T D O

Aug 09, 2015

Awsome course

por Helen F

Sep 25, 2015

The individual course topics were evenly distributed and presented in a meticulous, thorough, as well as elaborate manner. The lecturer was inviting and encouraging, whereas the technical specifications of the video lectures and quizzes were exceptionally good. In overall, the ''Addicted Brain'' course positively predisposes me towards opting for more courses provided and sponsored by the Emory University.

por Angela T

Jun 02, 2016

I am a graduate student of counseling. This course added a dimension to my coursework and future career that was both needed and very much appreciated. Ideas are broken-down into understandable portions. It is helpful to have some knowledge of how neurons work and terms associated therein.

por Stacey

May 13, 2016

Excellent course!

por Heather B

Jul 20, 2018

This was an extremely interesting course. Dr. Kuhar does a phenomenal job of diving into the mechanisms and complexities of addiction and what happens to the brain.

por Nazanin K

Aug 12, 2015

The lecturer explains the facts really good and determined! as someone who English is her second language it is really easy to understand the material.

por Jenny B

Jun 01, 2017

Amazing Course! I work in the mental health field and found this to be very engaging!

por Nuno R D F C

Oct 14, 2015

It is a short, but multidisciplinary course, that covers all the problematics about drug addiction.

por Adetola A

Aug 25, 2015

Enjoyed every minute. Very educative. Thank you.

por Ana P N

Oct 05, 2015

Increíble !

por Maria F I

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent course!!

por Jesse T S

Sep 07, 2016

very informative

por Casey L '

Sep 07, 2015

I am absolutely loving this course. The lecturer is extremely thorough in his explanations. Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity. 😊

por Regina E

Oct 13, 2015

Excelente curso, tiene planteamientos muy interesantes sobre los porqués de las adicciones, causas y tratamientos...

por Alisha S

Jan 12, 2017

Excellent content!! The professor was eloquent and very clear.

por Maria T A M

Aug 16, 2015

Excellent!!! Very clear!

por Rodrigo M Á

May 02, 2017

Very satisfied with the quality of the information. Thank you teacher, thank you Emory, and thank you Coursera. Lic. Rodrigo M. Álvarez.

por Hassan B

May 11, 2016

good lectures

por Taryn B

Dec 04, 2015

So easy to understand; taught with compassion and real understanding of addiction.

por Anita M

Apr 21, 2017

Really good, detailed deep learning! Thank you

por Thanit V

Oct 15, 2015

Thank you for your great lectures! I really learned a lot from this course. :)

por Luz M

Feb 21, 2016

superb!

por maria i m C

Dec 04, 2015

I found this course to be very enriching in understanding the physiological reasons why the person addicted acts and thinks in a peculiar way and also very enlightening as to why the relapse is so frequent in recovering addicts