Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
1,285 classificações
316 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Sandra M M

Sep 18, 2017

This is an interesting course for anyone who wants to understand drug addiction on many levels, physiological, psychological and societal. The main focus of the course is the effect of drug addiction on the brain, but prior knowledge of neurology is not required.

por Shahjahan B

Aug 17, 2015

Great contribution to healthy humanity.

por Daniel F R R

Apr 14, 2016

Nicer

por Deborah M

Oct 09, 2015

This is a very interesting course. Some of the material is pretty difficult, but it is presented in a clear manner. I learned a lot from the professor.

por Christopher E W

Oct 25, 2015

Fairly interesting course. I learned quite a bit I can say from taking this class. Some of the content seemed irrelevant. But overall a great course!

por James B

Nov 12, 2015

Very informative.

por JJ H

Oct 08, 2015

A great and informative course. Very clear and interesting! I would have appreciated a bit more if it discussed more tips to help prevent/deal-with drug abuse or addiction. Thank you for the course!

por monet0203

Aug 18, 2015

Great course into the physiological aspects of addiction and brain psychology. Please have expand the course.

por Madelyn S

Oct 02, 2016

Very informative

por Anna P M

Nov 30, 2016

This course was particularly helpful and explanatory to someone like me, who has little knowledge of the processes of substances in the human brain and the effects of drugs in general. I enjoyed almost every lecture's content and the way the whole course was structured. However, I do think that the way the lectures were delivered was a bit dry and that more perspectives on the drug addiction issue could have been presented.

por Sobia K

Aug 02, 2016

this is very informative coures

por Nicholas K

Dec 27, 2017

A lot of trying to sell a book I noticed but other than that good work

por Leila

Apr 04, 2018

Not geared toward those in the medical field, but still interesting.

por Dominic S

May 12, 2017

A very interesting course with a wide range of educational material. Perhaps could be a little more challenging though.

por Holly J

Sep 26, 2016

The information was great. My only complaint would be how dry the lectures were, and I do not meant the content, I meant the delivery.

por kimberly g

Nov 24, 2015

very well understood

por Silas G B F

Oct 22, 2015

This is an excellent way of to understand,

por Yushan S

Sep 10, 2015

Briefly introduce some concepts of the drug use and some in neuroscience, a good introduction course.

por nandini m

Sep 08, 2015

Very good introduction to why people become addicts. Key points are learnt are our brains are wired to be addicted, addiction is a brain disease and needs to be seen and treated as such and that coffee which i drink everyday is a drug!

por Alex N

Aug 19, 2015

Very comprehensive on all aspects on drug addiction, though a bit too difficult for those without any medical or biological background knowledge. More animations / diagrams for illustration would make the course better.

por Christin J

Jan 14, 2016

I learned a lot in this course. I thought the rat experiments were very interesting and revealing.

por Leda M

Sep 04, 2015

I enjoyed the material and flow of topics presented. I did have some trouble getting a few of the videos to load in the module on Neurotransmission (week 5), which was unfortunate. Very interesting, thanks!

por Grace M

Aug 08, 2016

The instructor for this class is pretty boring, but do really like the course itself

por Taylor A

Jun 01, 2016

ok.

por Peter G

Jan 02, 2017

Very well-presented course with excellent illustrations. Gives a good overview on addiction with pharmacology, with good links to further reading. I found the title slightly misleading though, as the course presented very little information on brain physiology except for the dopamine receptors.