Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
2,021 classificações
498 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

ER
23 de Jul de 2020

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
1 de Abr de 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 492 Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por lorna h

21 de Mai de 2020

T

por Victoria G

15 de Out de 2021

As a Psychopharmacology major a lot of the course was easy for me since the material was material I've already learned in neuroscience and my psychopharmacology courses. The course does an overall solid job of teaching the student about the mechanisms of action of certain drugs and how they can neurologically cause addiction. It also does a pretty solid job at teaching the sociological viewpoints as well; such as environmental risk factors and etc. A bit of a problem that I found was the professor had an entire lecture on the opioid epidemic yet didn't speak about how the opioid epidemic was caused largely by Purdue Pharma and other companies promoting their drugs by lobbied lawmakers, sponsoring continuing medical-education courses, and other unethical ways. Which is understandable considering it's a basic course but if you're going to have an entire lecture on it it might be worth it to explain the major fuel in the crisis. The professor was also very solid on how marijuana legalization may do more harm than good due to more availability. Which is understandable in terms of neurological risks/ addiction (and considering this course is an addiction course) however it leaves out the part how Black people are 4 times more likely to be arrested for marijuana than white people. From my personal opinion, marijuana should be treated like alcohol within our society so I feel as though the professor pushing how marijuana legalization isn't a good idea because it's not approved by the FDA is a bit dangerous for progressive policies and unrooting the systematic racism within American drug policies and laws. But despite my couple of concerns this course is in all a very solid and well built course, loved the way the professor spoke about neurology but I would have love to seen some more intersectionality be discussed when the professor speaks about legalization since a big part of drug criminalization ties into race. But for a basic addiction course, very solid.

por Karen S

6 de Mai de 2017

I was a bit disappointed about the lack of exposure to different models for thinking about addiction and the effects of addiction on the brain. Current theories were presented as "facts"; correlations were presented as causation without further considerations of alternative perspectives. It was a satisfactory very basic overview of current thinking about addiction, but would benefit from a wider consideration of different models.

por Jakub B

9 de Out de 2015

Maybe because I am a med graduate already I expected much more from this course. It was ok, but my impression was always like there was too much of talking what important stuff is going to be discussed, but not really the facts themselves. I would rather learn more practical knowledge. Anyway I learnt some new things as well.

por Luiza M R d S

27 de Jul de 2020

I think it should have "Introduction" somewhere in its title because the lectures are not so deep. Anything that it covers can be found in the professor's book or in any pharmaceutical book. So, if you have some knowledge about it, maybe this course isn't for you. But if you want to start on this topic, it may be helpful.

por Altug k

14 de Jun de 2016

The course satisfied me in various aspects. It is brief and clear. Thank you for our instructor for nice presentations.

Nevertheless, I would expect more about pharma and treatment apporaches. More about drugs available in the markets and new trends.

Psychotherapy applications / demonstrations would be very useful.

por Iskra K

5 de Abr de 2016

Course give very good information, but the "The addicted brain" its not the correct name.

Second part of the course give more detail information about different drugs and body biology, but its not directly related to the Brain.

However, the training its very good, just change the label.

por Ellen W

8 de Mai de 2016

Knowledgeable professor. Distracting background. I prefer direct eye contact rather than having the professor sometimes filmed not looking directly at the camera. But the course gave excellent information and I enjoyed it.

por Joshua J F

3 de Set de 2015

I learned some important concepts, but all of the material was repeated many times. If the redundancy of information were eliminated, imagine how much more students of this course could learn!

por Dorothy H

2 de Jul de 2016

Worth skimming fast through for free to learn a little something about the brain. Don't expect to learn much about the brain though. The title is a little misleading.

por Giuliana B L

8 de Jul de 2020

Muito sacal. O professor apenas lê e fala com uma voz bem cansativa. O curso em si não trás muitas informações diferentes das encontradas facilmente na internet.

por Nathalie A

4 de Jan de 2016

Maybe too easy... And too focused on the society more than on the brain itself. Enjoyed it though.

por Kostadin K

17 de Jun de 2016

Well, I expected more and more debt, It seems the course is oriented to the general public.

por Tri N

20 de Ago de 2015

I will rated number 3 because I want to learn more new stuff about protections of my body.

por Alicia D R

30 de Jun de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class, and appreciate all of the information it entailed.

por Adrian L

29 de Dez de 2019

very general information. good, but id prefer more in-deptht teachings.

por Thomas C

13 de Set de 2015

Somewhat too simple, but still a good basic introduction.

por Ellie I

13 de Jan de 2017

Did not like that I have to upgrade just to take a quiz

por DI, K

5 de Jan de 2016

《成瘾的大脑》这门课程内容真的很丰富,老师讲述也很详细,不过要顺利学这门课还是需要一些生物学的入门知识的。

por Marci A B

2 de Out de 2015

Very interesting as lay person interested in topic.

por Gunawardhana S W S E G

4 de Set de 2020

The extra reading material provided is outdated

por Michael C

26 de Out de 2015

Interesting but really introductive

por Amanda R

31 de Out de 2017

Looks to be an interesting course.

por Ivan S

16 de Fev de 2016

So simple, not enough informative.

por Mr.R.N.RajaRavishankar

22 de Out de 2020

Good