Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
2,007 classificações
492 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

ER
23 de Jul de 2020

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
1 de Abr de 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 486 Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Altug k

14 de Jun de 2016

The course satisfied me in various aspects. It is brief and clear. Thank you for our instructor for nice presentations.

Nevertheless, I would expect more about pharma and treatment apporaches. More about drugs available in the markets and new trends.

Psychotherapy applications / demonstrations would be very useful.

por Iskra K

5 de Abr de 2016

Course give very good information, but the "The addicted brain" its not the correct name.

Second part of the course give more detail information about different drugs and body biology, but its not directly related to the Brain.

However, the training its very good, just change the label.

por Ellen W

8 de Mai de 2016

Knowledgeable professor. Distracting background. I prefer direct eye contact rather than having the professor sometimes filmed not looking directly at the camera. But the course gave excellent information and I enjoyed it.

por Joshua J F

3 de Set de 2015

I learned some important concepts, but all of the material was repeated many times. If the redundancy of information were eliminated, imagine how much more students of this course could learn!

por Dorothy H

2 de Jul de 2016

Worth skimming fast through for free to learn a little something about the brain. Don't expect to learn much about the brain though. The title is a little misleading.

por Giuliana B L

8 de Jul de 2020

Muito sacal. O professor apenas lê e fala com uma voz bem cansativa. O curso em si não trás muitas informações diferentes das encontradas facilmente na internet.

por Nathalie A

4 de Jan de 2016

Maybe too easy... And too focused on the society more than on the brain itself. Enjoyed it though.

por Kostadin K

17 de Jun de 2016

Well, I expected more and more debt, It seems the course is oriented to the general public.

por Tri N

20 de Ago de 2015

I will rated number 3 because I want to learn more new stuff about protections of my body.

por Alicia D R

30 de Jun de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class, and appreciate all of the information it entailed.

por Adrian L

29 de Dez de 2019

very general information. good, but id prefer more in-deptht teachings.

por Thomas C

13 de Set de 2015

Somewhat too simple, but still a good basic introduction.

por Ellie I

13 de Jan de 2017

Did not like that I have to upgrade just to take a quiz

por D K

5 de Jan de 2016

《成瘾的大脑》这门课程内容真的很丰富,老师讲述也很详细,不过要顺利学这门课还是需要一些生物学的入门知识的。

por Marci A B

2 de Out de 2015

Very interesting as lay person interested in topic.

por Gunawardhana S W S E G

4 de Set de 2020

The extra reading material provided is outdated

por Michael C

26 de Out de 2015

Interesting but really introductive

por Amanda R

31 de Out de 2017

Looks to be an interesting course.

por Ivan S

16 de Fev de 2016

So simple, not enough informative.

por Mr.R.N.RajaRavishankar

22 de Out de 2020

Good

por Nicole S

17 de Mai de 2021

While the professor was wonderful at explaining the topics, a lot of this seems to be outdated.

In my opinion, there was more of a "textbook" explanation for how our brain changes due to addiction, and it didn't really build on anything related to it. I felt like the same few definitions and facts were being repeated throughout the sections.

I also think the course should have gone more in depth about people's upbringings and environmental factors that contribute to addiction, as well as outstanding mental health issues, which leads to addiction in hundreds of thousands of people.

Also, the stigma this course has about marijuana is something else. It genuinely seemed to me that they think it has no health benefits. One example case tried to lead you to believe that if you smoke weed, you need to go to Narcotics Anonymous; which, after being engaged to a recovering addict, and losing a best friend to overdose, I can't seem to wrap my head around.

Overall it was an informative course to an extent, I just really think it needs to be updated.

por David D

10 de Jan de 2017

Information strays between ridiculously shallow and unnecessarily deep (e.g. the stuff about GPCRs is so far removed from importance when discussing addiction). Most of the time the questions are poorly worded and thoughtless, and the whole thing reminds me of a bad high school class. Some parts border on misinformation, does seem almost as if it's been underwritten by the DEA. Paints a very distinct picture, a picture with an agenda and really incomplete portrayal of addiction. Points for trying though.

por Anne H

6 de Fev de 2018

I may be a bit harsh in my review because I found the material to be so basic as to be a poor use of my time. This conclusion is furthered by the dull presentation. It was very slow, lacked depth, and was delivered in an uninteresting way. Such a critically-important and fascinating topic could have been so much more engaging. Thank you. Anne

por Anas m S S i

15 de Mai de 2020

as i personally studied medical marijuana and seen its effectiveness in mediating PTSD and reducing stress and pain in cancer patients first hand, and that it in this tow cases at least manage the problem way better that opium, and never ever seen an overdose, demonizing it in the course is not appealing to me..

por TJ L

31 de Out de 2015

As a career dieter who is constantly reading about causes of obesity, I can't say I learned anything too earth-shattering. However, the research discussed does support what I have learned from listening to the podcasts from the Institute for the Psychology of Eating.