Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
1,837 classificações
459 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

ER
23 de Jul de 2020

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
1 de Abr de 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 455 Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Leila

4 de Abr de 2018

Not geared toward those in the medical field, but still interesting.

por Deleted A

27 de Out de 2016

Its all you would want from the course. Informative and efficient.

por Amrish S

18 de Set de 2020

Brilliant Michael Kuhar. thanks Coursera. Best wishes

por Michelle C

17 de Fev de 2020

This is a great beginner course on addiction.

por ALESSANDRA R L

26 de Ago de 2020

El curso esta muy completo y bien explicado

por Silas G B F

22 de Out de 2015

This is an excellent way of to understand,

por Shahjahan B

16 de Ago de 2015

Great contribution to healthy humanity.

por Deleted A

27 de Ago de 2015

Very clear and organized materials.

por Westley C

7 de Jul de 2020

The epidemiology is out of fdate

por Sobia K

2 de Ago de 2016

this is very informative coures

por Raquel G

27 de Fev de 2019

es un curso muy informativo

por kimberly g

23 de Nov de 2015

very well understood

por James B

11 de Nov de 2015

Very informative.

por Madelyn S

1 de Out de 2016

Very informative

por Daniel F R R

14 de Abr de 2016

Nicer

por Taylor A

1 de Jun de 2016

ok.

por lorna h

21 de Mai de 2020

T

por Karen S

6 de Mai de 2017

I was a bit disappointed about the lack of exposure to different models for thinking about addiction and the effects of addiction on the brain. Current theories were presented as "facts"; correlations were presented as causation without further considerations of alternative perspectives. It was a satisfactory very basic overview of current thinking about addiction, but would benefit from a wider consideration of different models.

por Jakub B

9 de Out de 2015

Maybe because I am a med graduate already I expected much more from this course. It was ok, but my impression was always like there was too much of talking what important stuff is going to be discussed, but not really the facts themselves. I would rather learn more practical knowledge. Anyway I learnt some new things as well.

por Luiza M R d S

27 de Jul de 2020

I think it should have "Introduction" somewhere in its title because the lectures are not so deep. Anything that it covers can be found in the professor's book or in any pharmaceutical book. So, if you have some knowledge about it, maybe this course isn't for you. But if you want to start on this topic, it may be helpful.

por Altug k

14 de Jun de 2016

The course satisfied me in various aspects. It is brief and clear. Thank you for our instructor for nice presentations.

Nevertheless, I would expect more about pharma and treatment apporaches. More about drugs available in the markets and new trends.

Psychotherapy applications / demonstrations would be very useful.

por Iskra K

5 de Abr de 2016

Course give very good information, but the "The addicted brain" its not the correct name.

Second part of the course give more detail information about different drugs and body biology, but its not directly related to the Brain.

However, the training its very good, just change the label.

por Ellen W

8 de Mai de 2016

Knowledgeable professor. Distracting background. I prefer direct eye contact rather than having the professor sometimes filmed not looking directly at the camera. But the course gave excellent information and I enjoyed it.

por Joshua J F

3 de Set de 2015

I learned some important concepts, but all of the material was repeated many times. If the redundancy of information were eliminated, imagine how much more students of this course could learn!

por Dorothy H

2 de Jul de 2016

Worth skimming fast through for free to learn a little something about the brain. Don't expect to learn much about the brain though. The title is a little misleading.