Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
1,818 classificações
455 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

ER
23 de Jul de 2020

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
1 de Abr de 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 452 Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Jakub P

18 de Jan de 2017

Very informative, though I would recommend getting a little background on how the brain works in general, it will help you get more out of this course.

por Nazanin K

12 de Ago de 2015

The lecturer explains the facts really good and determined! as someone who English is her second language it is really easy to understand the material.

por Maria T H S d l B

12 de Jun de 2016

Thank you for this course, professor Kuhar. I really appreciate the organization and the contents. I appreciate your deeply interest for this subject.

por Sarah G

24 de Out de 2019

Very comprehensive and well-delivered course- would definitely recommend to anyone hoping to learn more about addiction and the mechanisms behind it!

por Ritu S

3 de Set de 2017

i cannot really pay for the course.need financial help.hoping for a positive response

i want to enrolll in this course because i find it interesting.

por Abdelrahman M F E

23 de Jun de 2018

it is a wonderful course, nut it has only one problem is it doesn't vary in its questions. the questions in the lectures is same in the quizzes.

por Aldo R M

22 de Jul de 2016

To the point, very appealing and the professor I amazing! I have been getting so much useful information and details about the brain of addicts.

por Casey L '

7 de Set de 2015

I am absolutely loving this course. The lecturer is extremely thorough in his explanations. Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity. 😊

por Rochelle M

19 de Out de 2020

Video content was digestible and extremely interesting. Professor was knowledgeable and review questions at the end of the videos were helpful.

por Anik M

24 de Set de 2017

Excellent course; Michael Kuhar presented the information in an easy-to-understand manner and I learned lots about addiction from this MOOC.

por Ayesha R

7 de Out de 2020

Very helpful and informative course. And a course which must be taken by every youth to understand the drugs and how they effect the brain.

por Dorde V

7 de Jan de 2016

Excellently presented course. Very informative. Some really good recommended links to read along side the course context. Well thought out.

por Dan A

1 de Out de 2015

Very interesting and comprehensive. Very helpful and exhaustive data, corroborated from various fields of knowledge. Thank you very much!

por Rodrigo M Á

1 de Mai de 2017

Very satisfied with the quality of the information. Thank you teacher, thank you Emory, and thank you Coursera. Lic. Rodrigo M. Álvarez.

por George w

15 de Jul de 2020

awesome course , very much inclusive , it offers all that I needed to know in helping my organization have great impact on society.

por Vivi S

4 de Set de 2020

excellent course, thanks to Dr. Michael Kuhar, Ph.D. for so many things taught and for all the knowledge he shared. I am very happy.

por Esther A

14 de Jan de 2016

This course is very useful, practical and very easy to understand. It has really given me new insights into the disease of addiction.

por Supantha R

12 de Ago de 2020

I have enjoyed the course very much. It was great,but at week 8, I faced problem with the sound quality. You should edit the volume.

por Angela F

13 de Mar de 2016

Excellent course in an easy to use format. Very enjoyable and informative. Resources and video lectures are of a very high standard.

por Elena L

14 de Jun de 2020

Dr. Kuhar is an excellent resource!!!

Thanks for clarifying things about the science behind drug addiction and the way our brain is.

por Kids I

16 de Ago de 2015

i love the addicted brain course it teachs you so many cool things about drugs,neurotransmitters,how then drugs affect the body.

por Anubhav v

17 de Jul de 2020

this course is exceptionally great , the ease with which mentor has explained drug and it's related mechanics was appreciable .

por Edgar C G

15 de Mar de 2018

It is a general but interesting view of addiction, the most important thing for me was the topic about clearing out the stigma

por Anita K

9 de Jan de 2017

I enjoyed this course all the way. It was challenging for me and extremely educative. The knowledge accrued is already in use.

por Diego

12 de Jul de 2020

Información muy relevante con explicaciones muy fáciles de entender y, además se tocan temas muy actuales acerca de este tema