Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
1,837 classificações
459 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

ER
23 de Jul de 2020

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
1 de Abr de 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 455 Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Giuliana B L

8 de Jul de 2020

Muito sacal. O professor apenas lê e fala com uma voz bem cansativa. O curso em si não trás muitas informações diferentes das encontradas facilmente na internet.

por Nathalie A

4 de Jan de 2016

Maybe too easy... And too focused on the society more than on the brain itself. Enjoyed it though.

por Kostadin K

17 de Jun de 2016

Well, I expected more and more debt, It seems the course is oriented to the general public.

por Tri N

20 de Ago de 2015

I will rated number 3 because I want to learn more new stuff about protections of my body.

por Alicia D R

30 de Jun de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class, and appreciate all of the information it entailed.

por Adrian L

29 de Dez de 2019

very general information. good, but id prefer more in-deptht teachings.

por Thomas C

13 de Set de 2015

Somewhat too simple, but still a good basic introduction.

por Eleanor T M

13 de Jan de 2017

Did not like that I have to upgrade just to take a quiz

por D K

5 de Jan de 2016

《成瘾的大脑》这门课程内容真的很丰富,老师讲述也很详细,不过要顺利学这门课还是需要一些生物学的入门知识的。

por Marci A B

2 de Out de 2015

Very interesting as lay person interested in topic.

por Gunawardhana S W S E G

4 de Set de 2020

The extra reading material provided is outdated

por Michael C

26 de Out de 2015

Interesting but really introductive

por Amanda R

31 de Out de 2017

Looks to be an interesting course.

por Ivan S

16 de Fev de 2016

So simple, not enough informative.

por Mr.R.N.RajaRavishankar

22 de Out de 2020

Good

por Tom T

28 de Jan de 2016

I am very interested in this topic however I found the instructor's presentation to be so monotonic and slow paced that I dropped out. I am sure he knows his material cold and I am sure that he is much better "live" in class. The readings were appropriate and the course out line solid. However this is not his media. And I have done the "talking to the camera" thing and it can be deadly for presenters. It is not BTW an "age thing"; I am older than he, I am sure, and do not ask that presentations be entertaining - just that they be engaging. (Perhaps if Coursera had lecturers present in front of small groups, as "Great Courses" does? It is unfortunate that (as I understand it) Coursera doesn't offer a "free look" with the option to transfer one's fee to another course if unhappy. Hope this is constructive for both the lecturer and Coursera.

por David D

10 de Jan de 2017

Information strays between ridiculously shallow and unnecessarily deep (e.g. the stuff about GPCRs is so far removed from importance when discussing addiction). Most of the time the questions are poorly worded and thoughtless, and the whole thing reminds me of a bad high school class. Some parts border on misinformation, does seem almost as if it's been underwritten by the DEA. Paints a very distinct picture, a picture with an agenda and really incomplete portrayal of addiction. Points for trying though.

por Anne H

6 de Fev de 2018

I may be a bit harsh in my review because I found the material to be so basic as to be a poor use of my time. This conclusion is furthered by the dull presentation. It was very slow, lacked depth, and was delivered in an uninteresting way. Such a critically-important and fascinating topic could have been so much more engaging. Thank you. Anne

por Anas m S S i

15 de Mai de 2020

as i personally studied medical marijuana and seen its effectiveness in mediating PTSD and reducing stress and pain in cancer patients first hand, and that it in this tow cases at least manage the problem way better that opium, and never ever seen an overdose, demonizing it in the course is not appealing to me..

por Tj E

31 de Out de 2015

As a career dieter who is constantly reading about causes of obesity, I can't say I learned anything too earth-shattering. However, the research discussed does support what I have learned from listening to the podcasts from the Institute for the Psychology of Eating.

por Nikita I

28 de Jan de 2017

Quite boring, a lot of propaganda against drugs. Sometimes data is presented in misleading ways to make the harm from drugs look greater. Though if you are new to the topic, you may consider to take the course as it contains some useful information.

por Denis Y

10 de Mar de 2018

Not much of information, not deep, a lot of repeating, speaker is very slow, feels like NLP

por Lovro T

9 de Set de 2015

Not very informative, and too simple. Also, there is way too much repeating

por Jason E

15 de Ago de 2015

Very informative but very dry presentations.

por Yang G

28 de Fev de 2016

yeah i would give zero if possible. very shallow and general, cannot learn much from it. if u want a course about neuroscience there's way better course than this. what the hell emory? what hte hell coursera? i feel less and less sincerity in coursera's mooc these days. edx is doing a much better job in my perspective.