Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
1,826 classificações
456 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

ER
23 de Jul de 2020

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
1 de Abr de 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 454 Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Christopher E W

25 de Out de 2015

Fairly interesting course. I learned quite a bit I can say from taking this class. Some of the content seemed irrelevant. But overall a great course!

por Josh B

29 de Set de 2015

A great insight into the addicted brain and what can be done about it all. A great broad introduction into drug addiction and the brain.

por Erica B

8 de Set de 2015

Great course. It could have been a little more dense with technical information, but it was excellent for a broad overview of the topic.

por mohamed h G H

30 de Jul de 2020

sincerely. it was a great trip that was so fun .I had learned a lot of things that change whole picture about addicts , thanks so much

por Holly J

26 de Set de 2016

The information was great. My only complaint would be how dry the lectures were, and I do not meant the content, I meant the delivery.

por Kathy S C

27 de Abr de 2016

This was very informative and right on the mark with how society feels and what is available in the lines of treatment/help.

Thank you.

por John M

24 de Out de 2016

A great overview of relevant material and a well negotiated outline of how harm reduction can positively impact longterm drug abuse.

por Dominic S

12 de Mai de 2017

A very interesting course with a wide range of educational material. Perhaps could be a little more challenging though.

por Alqassem Y H

25 de Dez de 2016

Great course, wish if it was focused more on the glutamate and dopamine roles in addiction and relapse. thank you

por Gerald B

24 de Jun de 2017

quick course, focused on how rehab could work - insightful and thorough for the length - good clear professor.

por monet0203

18 de Ago de 2015

Great course into the physiological aspects of addiction and brain psychology. Please have expand the course.

por Fiona M S

4 de Ago de 2020

a very in depth course at times the technical jargon could get a bit confusing for the average lay person

por Yael A

8 de Jun de 2016

Very comprehensive but easy to follow. I only regret the "pro animal testing" proselytism here and there.

por Yushan S

10 de Set de 2015

Briefly introduce some concepts of the drug use and some in neuroscience, a good introduction course.

por Christin J

14 de Jan de 2016

I learned a lot in this course. I thought the rat experiments were very interesting and revealing.

por golnaz h

1 de Dez de 2015

The content was great, the presentation was a bit dry, but I feel I got a lot out of this course.

por Maria G V

20 de Nov de 2016

Interesting overview. The teacher is clear and competent. Lacks opinion of differents sources

por Alfred C S

1 de Nov de 2015

Well-structured and very factual. Also many resources made available for further learning.

por Abhilasha S

26 de Set de 2015

So far, very educational , would appreciate if the videos would be little more discriptive

por Andrea C O

26 de Jul de 2020

Hay información muy valiosa, sin embargo se debería de profundizar más en todos los temas

por Emmanuel N

16 de Ago de 2020

This course has really upgraded my thought about drugs and their effect to the brain.

por Grace M

8 de Ago de 2016

The instructor for this class is pretty boring, but do really like the course itself

por Osman F

3 de Ago de 2020

i have tested my knowledge about addiction so thanks to coursera for that chance.

por Nicholas K

27 de Dez de 2017

A lot of trying to sell a book I noticed but other than that good work

por Leila

4 de Abr de 2018

Not geared toward those in the medical field, but still interesting.