Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
1,925 classificações
473 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

ER
23 de Jul de 2020

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
1 de Abr de 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 468 Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Adriana B d A

9 de Abr de 2017

I learnt so much about addiction and what it does to the brain...I wish I known this since I was a teen. I have been sharing my learning with my family and friends and looking forward to helping my community in this aspect. Thank you ever so much for such valuable AND LIFE SAVING INFORMATION!

por Angela T

2 de Jun de 2016

I am a graduate student of counseling. This course added a dimension to my coursework and future career that was both needed and very much appreciated. Ideas are broken-down into understandable portions. It is helpful to have some knowledge of how neurons work and terms associated therein.

por Alvaro D R L

17 de Jun de 2018

One of the best courses about Drugs, taking them in an objective way, very interesting and complex enough for undergrads, it's good to know also about policies, treatment and decriminalization. Would like to be in a course focused only in pharmacokinetics of drugs by the same insitution.

por Jannatul M R

24 de Mai de 2020

I have completed the course. 😇 I think, Michael J. Kuhar is an amazing instructor and I am impressed by his teaching capabilities. It was quite easy to follow the whole materials. Loved this course and eagerly waiting to do more courses on addiction. Thank you Coursera and Mr. Kuhar.❤️

por Somya M

21 de Mai de 2020

Listening to this course by Michael Kuhar gave an immense feeling of satisfaction of understanding a complex subject in a simpler way and that too with interest. Adding to the icing is the review towards the end of each week and after last week. The best on Coursera so far! Thank you!

por Niranjana B

2 de Jan de 2018

The Course had a good view of the Drug classes and the structured ways of getting out of it, the compulsions and the related health syndromes that makes one to relapse.

This is a good course for any one who wants to get to the ways of Brain functions and the drug interactions.

por Pat C

5 de Out de 2015

Great course. I liked the deadline notification option. I also liked the opportunity to complete work at my own pace with the final deadline the end of the course. With my busy schedule, this option was wonderful and allowed me to complete all of the assignments for credit.

por George C

16 de Set de 2019

Lessons are very informative and some in the advanced weeks can be very challenging if you do not have a science background. But all round, the professor explains all concepts very clearly and gives review questions at the end of every video lesson. The quizzes are good too.

por Anubhav Motilal

23 de Abr de 2020

This course is a fairly good course if you want to learn the basic mechanisms that underlie substance abuse and the consequences on an individual and the society as a whole. It is substantiated with research studies and gives you a pretty comprehensive understanding of it.

por Larissa A

17 de Abr de 2020

The course was very well structured and with the right amount of information for beginners. I would love to deepen my knowledge in future courses about other types of "addictions" such as how the mechanisms of food reward happens and leads humans to emotional eating issues.

por Abigail W

10 de Abr de 2020

This has really helped me have a better understanding of addiction. I am a high school human development teacher, and I will be able to give this information to my students and feel more confident about it. It will strike some interesting conversations, and I cannot wait!

por Kamila Ś

9 de Nov de 2016

A wonderful and enlightening course with clear and precise explanations on how does a drug influenced brain function. The course also looks into human and animal behaviour and the nature of addiction and motivation. I recommend it to anyone interested in the matter.

por John R P

17 de Set de 2017

I

e

n

j

o

y

e

d

t

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

v

e

r

y

m

u

c

h

.

I

h

a

d

v

e

r

y

l

I

t

t

l

e

I learned a great deal about the mechanisms involved in drug addiction , drug policy, and risk and protective factors. The professor was knowledgeable and taught in a very understandable way.

por AMY J

30 de Nov de 2020

I really appreciated this course as I am pursuing my Bachelor's Degree in Human Services with a concentration in Substance Abuse Counseling and this course really taught me some things about addiction I did not know.

Thank you Coursera!!!

por Orhun o T

1 de Nov de 2020

I learned what addictive substances are. As a result of popular and erroneous information, I saw again how harmful these substances are. The course was incredibly enjoyable and in a conversational mood, and also had sufficient knowledge.

por Barbara A W

1 de Fev de 2016

I found the course to be very informative. I volunteer in the Drug Courts and work with Homeless and Ex-felons, many of whom have substance abuse and co-occurring issues. The information in this class, will greatly help me in my work.

por Venkatesh

28 de Set de 2018

Lovely course. Really learnt a lot more about Brain Science for my research. And the summary at the end of each module was very thoughtful and immensely helpful. Thank you for this wonderful effort. I am addicted to the brain now :)

por Gabrielle W B

1 de Abr de 2020

excellent course, just the right length. So useful for my work, I volunteer full time in a drug and alcohol recovery service, although we do go on a lot of courses I found this to be very useful

.

many thanks

All the best

Gabrielle

por maria i m C

4 de Dez de 2015

I found this course to be very enriching in understanding the physiological reasons why the person addicted acts and thinks in a peculiar way and also very enlightening as to why the relapse is so frequent in recovering addicts

por Jana H

30 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed all the lectures. Dr. Kuhar's calmness and enthusiasm for the subject was inspiring.

I live in Canada and our laws and policies are slightly different but I still appreciated reading about laws and policies in US.

por Mert H D

3 de Mai de 2020

As a medical student from Turkey, I can say Mr. Kuhar is a great scholar and lecturer and I've learnt so many things during this long e-journey. I am thankful to Emory University and Prof. Kuhar for arranging this course.

por Citizen F

15 de Set de 2015

I found both the course content and the Professor very engaging and thorough. I appreciated the methodical manner the scientific content was provided and the visuals were absolutely key to helping me to completely grasp.

por Martha I R

13 de Mar de 2017

This course is an amplified knowledge basket that can settle in any person who is directly or indirectly affected of substance addiction or abuse. It is great to have available this kind of courses, highly recommended.

por Alejandra S G

26 de Jun de 2020

Está muy completo para ser nivel básico. En mi opinión me habría gustado que indagara más en los aspectos buenos y posibles del aceite de cannabis para ciertos tratamientos.

Pero ha estado muy bien el curso igualmente

por PRANAY D

22 de Ago de 2017

I am really very happy with the course and the way my professor has taught me . I came to know a lot of new things and im glad to be a step further than my friends . I definatly suggest my friends also

thanking you