Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
1,376 classificações
341 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Dmitri P

May 02, 2016

Great course with a good overview of subject.

Mr. Kuhar is a great speaker, easy to understand and very calm.

por Abelardo Q F J

Sep 17, 2015

A great course approaching many aspects of addiction, both behavioral studies as well neurosciences aspects.

por Anja m

Mar 31, 2016

very interesting, and mind opening. Very clear and easy to follow lectures

I enjoyed this course very much

por Edna I D A

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent information! I enjoyed reading topics and gave me other view about addictions. I recommend it.

por pauline J J

Feb 23, 2018

Great review and I learned many new things that are useful to me as a provider, teacher, mom and friend.

por John G

Mar 15, 2019

I have learned so much on this course and have gained a greater understanding of the addicted brain.

por A. T

Feb 01, 2016

Excellent introductory course. It is very useful that it can be completed at the student's own pace.

por Ankita S

Dec 10, 2018

Very helpful and educational. The professor explains every aspect in a concise yet thorough manner.

por Corinne S

Feb 09, 2016

Very interesting material presented in a clear manner. Great instruction and interesting substance.

por Nuno R D F C

Oct 14, 2015

It is a short, but multidisciplinary course, that covers all the problematics about drug addiction.

por Catherine A

Dec 04, 2015

Great course, very interesting and clear. I was drinking the talk (it is a french expression :-) )

por Cindy W M

Sep 16, 2016

The instructor was great. The material was very informative and interesting. Highly recommend.

por Diana B

Sep 09, 2018

Great course, leads you from molecular aspects to policies and law issues. Thank you Dr Kuhar!

por Muhammad A A

Dec 18, 2016

The course is useful but I hoped that it would cover the area of treatment better than that.

por María A V U

Sep 07, 2015

I like very much this class, I've learned a lot, and is very usefull for my career! Thanks

por Braulio F d C

Oct 07, 2016

This course is very clarifying and informative. The lecturer is charismatic and didactic.

por laurie t

Dec 01, 2015

The instructor presented the material in a very clear and compassionate way. The spee

por Jenny B

Jun 01, 2017

Amazing Course! I work in the mental health field and found this to be very engaging!

por RICHARD A P

Feb 16, 2017

Very informative . However somebody needs to give this instructor a glass of water :}

por Angelina W

Sep 08, 2015

Very informative and down-to-earth. Accessible by academic types and ordinary folks.

por Jerilyn

Oct 23, 2018

I

f

y

o

u

w

a

n

t

t

o

k

n

o

w

about someone who is drug or alcohol addicted this course is for you!

por Yvon M

Dec 26, 2017

This was an excellent course. Great professor. I learned a lot! Highly recommended!!

por Maureen R

Jul 07, 2018

Very interesting course. I learned about brain chemistry in relation to addiction.

por Taryn B

Dec 04, 2015

So easy to understand; taught with compassion and real understanding of addiction.

por Alison S

Apr 23, 2018

Thanks for such an interesting course. I found it very relaxing to study also : )