Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
1,384 classificações
343 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

Filtrar por:

326 — 340 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Tj E

Nov 01, 2015

As a career dieter who is constantly reading about causes of obesity, I can't say I learned anything too earth-shattering. However, the research discussed does support what I have learned from listening to the podcasts from the Institute for the Psychology of Eating.

por Nikita I

Jan 28, 2017

Quite boring, a lot of propaganda against drugs. Sometimes data is presented in misleading ways to make the harm from drugs look greater. Though if you are new to the topic, you may consider to take the course as it contains some useful information.

por Denis Y

Mar 10, 2018

Not much of information, not deep, a lot of repeating, speaker is very slow, feels like NLP

por Lovro T

Sep 09, 2015

Not very informative, and too simple. Also, there is way too much repeating

por Jason E

Aug 15, 2015

Very informative but very dry presentations.

por Joslyn L

Oct 30, 2015

Feels underwritten by the DEA, and aimed at perhaps high school students? Very slow pace; info could've been distilled into less than half the lectures (I completed the '7 weeks' in 3 days). Doesn't really distinguish between users without serious problems & addicts (which I believe amplifies gateway effects & experimentation once people meet users who aren't brain damaged or addicts). Creates an exaggerated and arbitrary distinction between prescribed drugs as all good and recreational as all bad, and dismisses any possible benefits of substances that are not legal, noting only that medical marijuana has been helpful for HIV patients, which is certainly an understatement. Components are also helpful for cancer patients, anxiety, and more. Perhaps break this into studies of common drugs, how they work, & effects and separately, the mechanisms of addiction and treatment. However, I appreciated the 'reduce harm' policy economics.

por Yang G

Feb 28, 2016

yeah i would give zero if possible. very shallow and general, cannot learn much from it. if u want a course about neuroscience there's way better course than this. what the hell emory? what hte hell coursera? i feel less and less sincerity in coursera's mooc these days. edx is doing a much better job in my perspective.

por Alex W

Feb 03, 2016

If possible, I would give this course zero stars. It provides an incredibly closed minded view towards all topics and provides very minimal factual information. The makers of this course, and especially the instructor, obviously have had very little to no experience of any kind with most of the topics they discuss.

por Daniel M C

May 14, 2016

very boring and didn't learn anything i didn't already know. this was more like watching an anti drug propaganda film that I couldn't finish it.

por Munzar A S

Sep 30, 2015

Really disappointing course. Content is shallow, despite the impressive credentials of the Professor. Quizzes are ridiculously easy.

por Guadalupe G G

Sep 13, 2019

;e es imposible tomar el curso, dado que no se puede traducir al español. Es inaccesible lamentablemente

por Ahmed N

Aug 20, 2015

Interesting to say the least

Why cant i access my certificate. I paid and successfully passed

por Vera T

Jul 06, 2016

Unable to even start it... Click on videos of week 1 and nothing happens

por Henriette P

May 01, 2016

you cannot do the quizes unless you pay

por Sophia S

Sep 10, 2016

VERY simple