Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
1,787 classificações
449 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

ER

Jul 24, 2020

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 445 Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Santosh

Jul 13, 2020

Very nice course, drugs knowledge everyone should have and it's effect on brain especially Toluene is also very harmful.

por Alexis M

May 31, 2020

Very well explained. Dr. Kuhar is extremely knowledgable and describes scientific processes in easy-to-understand terms.

por Iris G

Nov 03, 2017

Very well presented, easy to follow and well explained. It was a joy to follow the lectures, very coherent. Many thanks.

por Matteo B

May 04, 2017

needs to be reviewed in some aspects considering new research that has been done, other than that is highly informative.

por Luz V

Oct 10, 2017

I am very pleased with this course, it´s very clear, concised and got to the point. I love the way is taught. Thank you

por Alyse R

Jul 31, 2017

Great course. It will definitely help me with the course I teach to 10th graders with a unit regarding drug addiction.

por Regina E

Oct 13, 2015

Excelente curso, tiene planteamientos muy interesantes sobre los porqués de las adicciones, causas y tratamientos...

por J P W

Nov 24, 2015

An excellent course which covers the scientific and qualitative aspects of drugs addiction and physical dependency.

por Robert W D

Sep 13, 2017

Well done, introductory level course on addiction. Some of the quiz answers are actually incorrect as they stand.

por Ericka C L L

Aug 02, 2020

It is an amazing course, you learn a lot! Also, they give you a lot of reliable sources and material to look at!

por Salah A F

Feb 15, 2016

i love this course, becuase i have learned more then i really though i would in frist place.

thankz ever soo much

por Kajol V S

May 03, 2020

this is a very fascinating course.. i found it to be quite elucidating.. glad to have enrolled in this course.

por Thiago F

Dec 02, 2016

Concise and very informative for all those who want to understand this epidemic health issue called addiction.

por Celia A K

Mar 14, 2016

Very informative if you're new to the study of Addiction or already familiar tons of great useful information!

por Rose B

Oct 01, 2015

Excellent. I enjoyed the lectures, and the material was, for the most part, very enlightening and interesting.

por Chitrakara H

Jun 28, 2020

very good course. it gives good insight to why and how how drug affect our natural CNS (central nerve system)

por Francisco L

Jan 09, 2020

It was an excelent resource to improve my work with adicted and my classes to other pysosocial professionals

por Dmitri P

May 02, 2016

Great course with a good overview of subject.

Mr. Kuhar is a great speaker, easy to understand and very calm.

por Abelardo Q F J

Sep 17, 2015

A great course approaching many aspects of addiction, both behavioral studies as well neurosciences aspects.

por J.J.R D

Sep 07, 2020

Such an informative course it is & the professor's way of teaching is awesome. Loved it. Thanku so much sir

por Hrituja S K

Sep 06, 2020

It was a very informative and great course.. It was a pleasure doing this course and was very Iteresting

por Anja m

Mar 31, 2016

very interesting, and mind opening. Very clear and easy to follow lectures

I enjoyed this course very much

por Edna I D A

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent information! I enjoyed reading topics and gave me other view about addictions. I recommend it.

por pauline J J

Feb 23, 2018

Great review and I learned many new things that are useful to me as a provider, teacher, mom and friend.

por ESTEFANIA R G

Sep 05, 2020

Excellent content, ordered, simplified and useful for our current society. Thank you Dr Michael Kuhar!