Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
1,299 classificações
320 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Regina E

Oct 13, 2015

Excelente curso, tiene planteamientos muy interesantes sobre los porqués de las adicciones, causas y tratamientos...

por Alisha S

Jan 12, 2017

Excellent content!! The professor was eloquent and very clear.

por Chloe R S

Dec 22, 2015

This course was extremely informative and easy to understand. I feel that

por José M P B

Jan 06, 2017

Es un curso realmente interesante y facil de entender (con conocimientos previos)

por Yenny D C M

May 14, 2018

Informative course

por Toher

Dec 06, 2015

Very interesting

por Emilie C

Jan 28, 2016

Amazing

por Michilene

Jun 19, 2016

loved it I learned a lot

por Michele

Oct 09, 2015

L

por Rida A

Aug 23, 2015

Exciting. It is clear and informative.

por XIMENA A S

Mar 11, 2018

ESTRAORDINARY!! LOVE IT!

por Matteo B

May 04, 2017

needs to be reviewed in some aspects considering new research that has been done, other than that is highly informative.

por Daviid K

Aug 18, 2016

Great! Thank you very much for these classes!

por Denise F

Nov 19, 2016

G

por 王宪赓

Sep 07, 2015

Learnt a lot !

por Hector G A P

Apr 22, 2016

Very useful and interesting

por Dorde V

Jan 07, 2016

Excellently presented course. Very informative. Some really good recommended links to read along side the course context. Well thought out.

por donna t

Nov 30, 2016

excellent course I found it very informative :-

por Daniela G

Aug 07, 2017

Great course. I have enjoyed it very much. Thank you.

por Kiran G

Apr 11, 2016

Beautiful presentation!

por Justin D

Oct 23, 2015

This course was beyond informative. I too have been exposed to those afflicted by addiction and am to deal with it on a daily basis with those whom are in life even now. The information taught in an "Easy To Learn" manner by Dr. Kuhar was incredible. I now understand the functioning of an "Addicts" brain much more thoroughly. I'm grateful this course was a presentation in which I was honored to be able to be a participant.

por Niranjana B

Jan 02, 2018

The Course had a good view of the Drug classes and the structured ways of getting out of it, the compulsions and the related health syndromes that makes one to relapse.

This is a good course for any one who wants to get to the ways of Brain functions and the drug interactions.

por Cody J K

Jun 29, 2016

Helped me understand why my left my family for a life of meth addiction. I am thankful that it has reduced my stress and anger ove3 what she has done. even a small amount of understanding

por J P W

Nov 24, 2015

An excellent course which covers the scientific and qualitative aspects of drugs addiction and physical dependency.

por carmen l

Oct 21, 2015

The course gives you a new vision in several ways, some of them: the addictions are related to alterations in brain function given by neurotrasmamisores as is more chronic drug use in the brain damage is reflected in general. Another very important point policy to reduce the harm allows an opportunity for these people, not only reduces the social and personal costs, but overall health, so too for drug courts. And the work to avoid .estigma for people addicted.

I was invited to read and study about it, and learn more. Thank you very much to all the team at Coursera, congratulations to Dr. Michel H.