Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
1,952 classificações
481 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

ER
23 de Jul de 2020

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
1 de Abr de 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 476 Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Yu S

31 de Ago de 2015

The course gives a very comprehensive overview of what drugs are and how it affects the brain, as well as practical advice for person and government. It addresses the issue in a scientific but simple way, that makes people really understand what we are dealing with, especially with the concept of comorbidity.

por Tonatiuh G R

15 de Jul de 2017

It was a great course. I really appreciate that the lessons were not that long. However I feel that the course can use more animations such those used here. I feel I dud learned a lot about addictions, something that is very important because I do work as an addiction counselor. Thank you so much!

por Peter G

2 de Jan de 2017

Very well-presented course with excellent illustrations. Gives a good overview on addiction with pharmacology, with good links to further reading. I found the title slightly misleading though, as the course presented very little information on brain physiology except for the dopamine receptors.

por DIPRASOM

21 de Jun de 2020

Really an interesting course and talk about problems of drug use and its effect on people and society in minute details. Also, it focuses on the alarming rate of drug use and the policies of government against drugs in details. Ultimately, one can enjoy the videos and learn a great deal.

por Sandra M M

18 de Set de 2017

This is an interesting course for anyone who wants to understand drug addiction on many levels, physiological, psychological and societal. The main focus of the course is the effect of drug addiction on the brain, but prior knowledge of neurology is not required.

por nandini m

8 de Set de 2015

Very good introduction to why people become addicts. Key points are learnt are our brains are wired to be addicted, addiction is a brain disease and needs to be seen and treated as such and that coffee which i drink everyday is a drug!

por Angie A

31 de Jan de 2020

I found this course fascinating as I have no background in this at all. Sometimes it went very in depth (way over my head) but overall I learned so much. I highly recommend the course to anyone with a family member who is an addict.

por kavita c

5 de Ago de 2020

Effective drug education is important because young people are faced with many influences to use both licit and ilicit drugs . this course is very much informative and full package of knowledge about various addicted type of drugs.

por Matthew S

16 de Ago de 2017

I enjoyed this course overall. I think I would have like to looked deeper into the neurophysiology behind addiction, but understand that can get pretty complex and would probably require a larger curriculum. Thanks for the lessons!

por Stefanos A B

20 de Fev de 2016

While providing some knowledge about drugs and drug-addiction, I would have preferred a more in-depth guide into the inner workings of the brain related to drugs. Nevertheless it served as a good introduction to addiction.

por Alex N

19 de Ago de 2015

Very comprehensive on all aspects on drug addiction, though a bit too difficult for those without any medical or biological background knowledge. More animations / diagrams for illustration would make the course better.

por Leda M

3 de Set de 2015

I enjoyed the material and flow of topics presented. I did have some trouble getting a few of the videos to load in the module on Neurotransmission (week 5), which was unfortunate. Very interesting, thanks!

por JJ H

8 de Out de 2015

A great and informative course. Very clear and interesting! I would have appreciated a bit more if it discussed more tips to help prevent/deal-with drug abuse or addiction. Thank you for the course!

por james e c

4 de Set de 2015

Well designed course. I have a couple of close family members who are addicts...pills and gambling. I highly recommend this class. The professor is excellent and I've benefited from his lectures.

por Learner I

19 de Ago de 2015

This is a useful basic refresher course for anyone who works or volunteers in the substance abuse field. I wanted to know the latest brain research and get an update on the various drug categories.

por Lea B

27 de Nov de 2020

very informative and well constructed

However, a bit biased towards negative effects of certain drugs without talking about their positive effects that are supported by research as well

por Laura R

10 de Ago de 2020

I found the course very interesting and easily explained, I think that marihuana use should be rewied due to the several estudies from 2017 untill 2020. Great course, I recomend it.

por MITESH S

18 de Out de 2015

This is a very good introductory course on the various aspects of addiction. I wish they would introduce a second part with more comprehensive information.

por Deborah M

8 de Out de 2015

This is a very interesting course. Some of the material is pretty difficult, but it is presented in a clear manner. I learned a lot from the professor.

por Anna C

18 de Set de 2015

Real interesting and useful course, but since it's not my major, though sometimes hard for me to understand some concept. Still quite good! Nice teacher!

por Christopher E W

25 de Out de 2015

Fairly interesting course. I learned quite a bit I can say from taking this class. Some of the content seemed irrelevant. But overall a great course!

por Josh B

29 de Set de 2015

A great insight into the addicted brain and what can be done about it all. A great broad introduction into drug addiction and the brain.

por Erica B

8 de Set de 2015

Great course. It could have been a little more dense with technical information, but it was excellent for a broad overview of the topic.

por mohamed h G H

30 de Jul de 2020

sincerely. it was a great trip that was so fun .I had learned a lot of things that change whole picture about addicts , thanks so much

por Holly J

26 de Set de 2016

The information was great. My only complaint would be how dry the lectures were, and I do not meant the content, I meant the delivery.