Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
1,491 classificações
371 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Shahjahan B

Aug 17, 2015

Great contribution to healthy humanity.

por Deleted A

Aug 27, 2015

Very clear and organized materials.

por Sobia K

Aug 02, 2016

this is very informative coures

por Raquel G

Feb 27, 2019

es un curso muy informativo

por kimberly g

Nov 24, 2015

very well understood

por James B

Nov 12, 2015

Very informative.

por Madelyn S

Oct 02, 2016

Very informative

por Daniel F R R

Apr 14, 2016

Nicer

por Taylor A

Jun 01, 2016

ok.

por lorna h

May 21, 2020

T

por Karen S

May 06, 2017

I was a bit disappointed about the lack of exposure to different models for thinking about addiction and the effects of addiction on the brain. Current theories were presented as "facts"; correlations were presented as causation without further considerations of alternative perspectives. It was a satisfactory very basic overview of current thinking about addiction, but would benefit from a wider consideration of different models.

por Jakub B

Oct 09, 2015

Maybe because I am a med graduate already I expected much more from this course. It was ok, but my impression was always like there was too much of talking what important stuff is going to be discussed, but not really the facts themselves. I would rather learn more practical knowledge. Anyway I learnt some new things as well.

por Altug k

Jun 14, 2016

The course satisfied me in various aspects. It is brief and clear. Thank you for our instructor for nice presentations.

Nevertheless, I would expect more about pharma and treatment apporaches. More about drugs available in the markets and new trends.

Psychotherapy applications / demonstrations would be very useful.

por Iskra K

Apr 05, 2016

Course give very good information, but the "The addicted brain" its not the correct name.

Second part of the course give more detail information about different drugs and body biology, but its not directly related to the Brain.

However, the training its very good, just change the label.

por Ellen W

May 09, 2016

Knowledgeable professor. Distracting background. I prefer direct eye contact rather than having the professor sometimes filmed not looking directly at the camera. But the course gave excellent information and I enjoyed it.

por Joshua J F

Sep 03, 2015

I learned some important concepts, but all of the material was repeated many times. If the redundancy of information were eliminated, imagine how much more students of this course could learn!

por Dorothy H

Jul 02, 2016

Worth skimming fast through for free to learn a little something about the brain. Don't expect to learn much about the brain though. The title is a little misleading.

por Nathalie A

Jan 04, 2016

Maybe too easy... And too focused on the society more than on the brain itself. Enjoyed it though.

por Kostadin K

Jun 17, 2016

Well, I expected more and more debt, It seems the course is oriented to the general public.

por Tri N

Aug 20, 2015

I will rated number 3 because I want to learn more new stuff about protections of my body.

por Alicia D R

Jun 30, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class, and appreciate all of the information it entailed.

por Adrian

Dec 29, 2019

very general information. good, but id prefer more in-deptht teachings.

por Thomas C

Sep 13, 2015

Somewhat too simple, but still a good basic introduction.

por Eleanor T M

Jan 13, 2017

Did not like that I have to upgrade just to take a quiz

por D K

Jan 05, 2016

《成瘾的大脑》这门课程内容真的很丰富,老师讲述也很详细,不过要顺利学这门课还是需要一些生物学的入门知识的。