Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
1,471 classificações
368 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Josh B

Sep 29, 2015

A great insight into the addicted brain and what can be done about it all. A great broad introduction into drug addiction and the brain.

por Erica B

Sep 08, 2015

Great course. It could have been a little more dense with technical information, but it was excellent for a broad overview of the topic.

por Holly J

Sep 26, 2016

The information was great. My only complaint would be how dry the lectures were, and I do not meant the content, I meant the delivery.

por Kathy S C

Apr 27, 2016

This was very informative and right on the mark with how society feels and what is available in the lines of treatment/help.

Thank you.

por John M

Oct 25, 2016

A great overview of relevant material and a well negotiated outline of how harm reduction can positively impact longterm drug abuse.

por Dominic S

May 12, 2017

A very interesting course with a wide range of educational material. Perhaps could be a little more challenging though.

por Alqassem Y H

Dec 26, 2016

Great course, wish if it was focused more on the glutamate and dopamine roles in addiction and relapse. thank you

por Gerald B

Jun 24, 2017

quick course, focused on how rehab could work - insightful and thorough for the length - good clear professor.

por monet0203

Aug 18, 2015

Great course into the physiological aspects of addiction and brain psychology. Please have expand the course.

por Yael A

Jun 08, 2016

Very comprehensive but easy to follow. I only regret the "pro animal testing" proselytism here and there.

por Yushan S

Sep 10, 2015

Briefly introduce some concepts of the drug use and some in neuroscience, a good introduction course.

por Christin J

Jan 14, 2016

I learned a lot in this course. I thought the rat experiments were very interesting and revealing.

por golnaz h

Dec 01, 2015

The content was great, the presentation was a bit dry, but I feel I got a lot out of this course.

por Maria G V

Nov 20, 2016

Interesting overview. The teacher is clear and competent. Lacks opinion of differents sources

por Alfred C S

Nov 01, 2015

Well-structured and very factual. Also many resources made available for further learning.

por Abhilasha S

Sep 26, 2015

So far, very educational , would appreciate if the videos would be little more discriptive

por Grace M

Aug 08, 2016

The instructor for this class is pretty boring, but do really like the course itself

por Nicholas K

Dec 27, 2017

A lot of trying to sell a book I noticed but other than that good work

por Leila

Apr 04, 2018

Not geared toward those in the medical field, but still interesting.

por Sarvesh V

Oct 27, 2016

Its all you would want from the course. Informative and efficient.

por Michelle C

Feb 17, 2020

This is a great beginner course on addiction.

por Silas G B F

Oct 22, 2015

This is an excellent way of to understand,

por Shahjahan B

Aug 17, 2015

Great contribution to healthy humanity.

por Deleted A

Aug 27, 2015

Very clear and organized materials.

por Sobia K

Aug 02, 2016

this is very informative coures