Chevron Left
Voltar para Accounting and Finance for IT professionals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Accounting and Finance for IT professionals da instituição Indian School of Business

4.4
estrelas
121 classificações
34 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course presents an introduction to the basics of financial accounting and finance for IT professionals. The first part of the course will focus on understanding the most important financial statements, namely, the balance sheet, the income statement, and the statement of cash flows. We will then focus on how we can understand the financial health and performance of the company by examining a number of important financial ratios that are derived from the financial statements of the company. The second part of the course will focus on the basics of finance. This includes the concept of time value of money, discounting cash flows, and capital budgeting. The course will also introduce the idea of real options, how they affect a project’s NPV, and their impact of the decision to accept/reject a project. Lectures on concepts will be supplemented with numerical examples....

Melhores avaliações

AC

Sep 29, 2017

It was really very informative with apt examples and I really enjoyed working with different formulae in the assignment section.

DJ

Aug 09, 2017

Very helpful course for IT professional to understand Accounting and Finance aspects in decision making. Thanks!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Accounting and Finance for IT professionals

por Abhishek A

Jul 08, 2018

Talking about just numbers during presentation doesn't help.Moreover, video sessions were not that engaging.

por Pradeep K

Mar 20, 2017

Course is comprehensive and detailed. But is a bit fast paced for people new to IT Finance

por Edgardo

Jan 04, 2017

I think it should be a more engaged course with practical examples

por Leung Y H

Dec 02, 2017

Too fast, too intense for people without Accounting knowledge.

por Allison M

Sep 17, 2017

Expect the study time to double due to searching the web for more detailed explanations, visual aides, and answers to quiz questions because you will be tested on information NOT covered in the pro

por Visakapriyan

Jul 31, 2017

Seriously the professor doesn't know how to teach. Its as if the Siri/Cortana is reading slides. I struggled to understand concepts

por Chandra K B

Feb 17, 2018

Apt content for some one not from Finance background just to introduce to fundamentals of Finance relevant for an IT professional as we seek to learn looking technology investments from Finance sensitivity even before approaching our Finance colleagues. Thanks to Professor for his very detailed explanations, narration on the course

por LEMMA L F

Jan 22, 2019

I found this course very much helpful for especially for those with IT background. Some of the concepts in the course are difficult to understand BUT the way the lecture is prepared made easy to understand. Thank you indeed!

por Aparna C

Sep 29, 2017

It was really very informative with apt examples and I really enjoyed working with different formulae in the assignment section.

por Deepak J

Aug 09, 2017

Very helpful course for IT professional to understand Accounting and Finance aspects in decision making. Thanks!

por Jay P

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent Course which will give more insight to all IT professionals about basic accounting and finance.

por srinivas b

Oct 17, 2017

I like this course. This is very detailed and covered all the important topics. Thanks.

por Aaeush S

Apr 03, 2020

Covers all basic and intermediate concepts related to accounting fairly quickly

por Nader M W

Dec 20, 2017

With the best of the best courses in the world, thanks Corsira for this effort

por Mohammed F

Aug 20, 2018

Simple to the points concepts. Useful contents. Must for IT professionals.

por Nhial D N

Jul 24, 2018

I would like to proceed if I obtain my certificate successfully.

por Praveen S

Jun 22, 2017

Good course with excellent information about accounting and fin

por Prathik A

Nov 11, 2019

Very good course. Would definitely recommend others

por Rajesh D

Jun 12, 2017

Fantastic course for IT professionals

por ELINGUI P U

Jan 09, 2017

A very great course for all IT person

por David F

Jun 10, 2018

Very useful information.

por MILIND S

Jun 12, 2019

Well articulated course

por Ramanjulu R

Jan 23, 2018

good explanation

por Rajat K B

Nov 23, 2019

YEs

por Archanagupta1

Aug 01, 2019

G