Chevron Left
Voltar para Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.8
estrelas
124 classificações
25 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/v1JJ8y_Zq5U Accounting professionals are open up for more tasks and duties that require their professional skills and knowledge nowadays, and yet not exerting their expertise just the way it used to be. Without bogging you down with the mechanics of accounting, this course provides an overview of the multi-faceted role of accounting in business and social contexts. You will get to know the essential of businesses and how they must work around the notions of ethics, the corporate governance (CG) framework and how accountants function as one of the key players in the practices. An thriving area of corporate social responsibility (CSR) is also discussed. An illustrative approach will be adopted and you will be surprised by how closely accounting is related to things happening around you in your daily lives. By the end of the course, you are able to: • Describe the accounting process and different forms of business entities • Explain the regulatory framework of accounting profession, and how the profession can serve information needs of stakeholders of different forms of business entities • Describe the broad framework of ethics, corporate governance, and corporate social responsibility, and their interrelationships • Demonstrate the knowledge and respect of ethical behaviour of individuals, businesses, and professionals including accountants in particular • Explain what are good governance practices and how accounting contributes to such, for both performance and conformance purposes • Identify good or bad corporate governance and CSR practices of businesses, by making reference to real-life incidents...

Melhores avaliações

PE
28 de Jun de 2020

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business\n\nThanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

AG
15 de Jun de 2020

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 25 Avaliações para o Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting

por Peter U

27 de Fev de 2020

I sincerely want to say thank you.. coursera it is been a great experience.. I enjoyed every minute I spent learning the subject.. ROLE OF ACCOUNTING.. once more thank you

por John K T

16 de Mai de 2019

Nice

por Md. N

12 de Jun de 2020

This course is really helpful. I have learnt about the accounting, business forms, ethics, corporate governance, CSR, etc. through this course. The instructor is awesome. His method teaching, & presentation is excellent! The interview of Sir Leo Lee helped to know about the current change of accounting profession. Thanks.

por Sheetal A

27 de Out de 2020

It's indeed a very good platform that considers the applicability of the subject. Introduces many more avenues of learning within the subject and the presentation skills are truly wonderful. Happy to have attended the same....will inculcate the same in my teaching...

por SALAM M A

18 de Ago de 2020

It is incredibly versatile for like myself as it provides excellent prospects of furthering my career. The lecturers are incredibly dedicated to achieve good grades. I have enjoyed every movement

Excellent, are very good quality.

por Prasanth. E

29 de Jun de 2020

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business

Thanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

por ABIR G

16 de Jun de 2020

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

por Aysha R

13 de Jun de 2020

A good course , giving the necessary Information regarding the relation of accounting and business for beginners

por Lady A B

15 de Out de 2020

This course was so nice and easy to understand . I've learned a lot . thank you

por Myeen u A

20 de Abr de 2020

This is absolutely helpful for ours

por Gayathri .

31 de Mai de 2020

VERY NICE COURSE. VERY HELPFUL

por RITHEESH V V

2 de Jul de 2020

Excellent & Looking Forward

por Tharun R

25 de Ago de 2020

VERY HELPFUL FOR BEGINNERS

por Pooja K

27 de Mar de 2019

this course is interesting

por Zandro A

15 de Mar de 2020

Very informative WEL

por Satyanarayana D

24 de Mai de 2020

Learned more skills

por HEYRAMB T

16 de Out de 2019

very informative

por Jamili E P

9 de Ago de 2020

good readings

por Abhishek P

30 de Mar de 2019

Good course.

por SHREYA S

3 de Jun de 2020

This is a fantastic course. It helped me enhance my knowledge on various accounting practices, know about various ethical and unethical practices etc. It was really very informative.

por Harry Z

14 de Set de 2020

It was a very good course to introduce accounting to everyone. It talks about the need for accountants and corporate governance.

por Aishwarya

4 de Set de 2020

The course was helpful and the explanation was easily understandable and was really good.

por Akanksha

22 de Mai de 2020

Amazing understanding to CG & CSR in accountancy.

por Abdul M V

13 de Jun de 2020

Very Good

por Niyaz P A

28 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course