Chevron Left
Voltar para Assets in Accounting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Assets in Accounting da instituição Intuit

4.3
estrelas
401 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this second course, you will dive deeper into the world of bookkeeping and focus on accounting for assets. If you are familiar with bookkeeping basics, such as double entry accounting, you are ready for this course. You will gain an understanding of common asset types, learn how to account for inventory, calculate cost of goods sold, and work with Property, Plant, and Equipment (PP&E). Upon completing this course, you will use your new knowledge of assets to record transactions and produce financial statements for increasingly complex business situations. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Summarize the common types of assets a business may have -Describe the importance of control over inventory -Outline how depreciation expense is reported on an income statement -Illustrate how transactions can be recorded in terms of the resulting change in the elements of the accounting equation. Course 1 Bookkeeper Basics, or the equivalent, is a recommended prerequisite for this course....

Melhores avaliações

OM

7 de jun de 2022

Cool course!

Guys, who can't answer question #3 in the last test check this: Trial Balance is a representative of each nominal ledger account and will hold either Debit or Credit Balance, not both.

SG

10 de jul de 2022

Again.....I have been working as a bookkeeper for almost 20 years. I have an associates in accounting. This program explains things much better than anything I have heard to date. :)

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 147 Avaliações para o Assets in Accounting

por Damian R

19 de fev de 2022

There were several errors throughout this course, for example one of the videos was 6 minutes long but there were only 2 minutes of content. Another is the case study as there were some errors on the excel file itself.

por Paula D W

24 de out de 2021

​There were videos that there was no verbage and there should have been. Also several times i had to go back to complete previous to get an play button for the next session.

por AnaLydia R R

29 de mar de 2022

A lot of information is covered but I think it would be ideal to have more practice with actual books like the case study. it was a lot to figure out.

por Lil F

4 de mar de 2022

A nice course to cover the basics. It just needs more practice sessions. At the end it provides one large practice case.

por John K B

27 de fev de 2022

Some answers are inconsistent with the question but overall, I must say that I learned a lot! Thank you so much intuit.

por Loralie R

19 de ago de 2021

I could have used more hands-on practice. But the course is over-all great for a beginner Bookkeeper.

por Diana M

12 de mar de 2022

I wish there had been more time spent on where to put what transactions but otherwise, good course.

por Y B

5 de jan de 2022

it will be great to have the answer of the case study to compare and learn what's wrong with mine

por Sovan N

1 de set de 2021

very helpful, but you should provide more hints during the final exam which is very long.

por Nikki C

20 de mai de 2022

I​ liked it, but sometimes it's a bit glitchy. Otherwise, overall enjoyed it.

por Raymona S

25 de mai de 2022

this course was a tough one, but i managed through and also enjoyed it.

por Ibi

30 de jun de 2022

It was a bit challenging to great & helpful materials provided!!

por Jinkai Z

11 de ago de 2021

good explanation and from basic to intermediate,practical tests

por Adam W

3 de dez de 2021

Good content; the questions on the test could be more clear.

por Jonathan F

27 de jan de 2022

should be re-read as there are errors noted

por Mahmoud M

1 de out de 2021

This course is so good thank you very much.

por Fanny B

2 de nov de 2021

more exercises

por Tamara D

28 de abr de 2022

Informative

por Mohamad S

21 de mai de 2022

C​omplete.

por Cristina Z

13 de out de 2021

The course overall was good. The animated instructor did a good job at illustrating the situations and acting them out and providing examples. Some of the real life examples were not very good at illustrating the point they were trying to make; not easy to follow. I felt like I needed a lot more practice writing journal entries and the practice was not available. When it comes to the final case study, that was spot on for the learning we just reviewed. The only suggestion I have is to make the solution available after the certificate is issued as I really wanted to compare how well I wrote the journal entries compared to the test itself.

por Jen S

5 de out de 2021

While I did pick up some useful tips for how to better handle my own company's inventory and assets, I was extremely frustrated with the final problem. They explain how to do everything in QuickBooks, but then give you some jumbled mess of an Excel workbook that makes no sense to someone who never worked as a non-QuickBooks bookkeeper. I had two years of accounting in college and I was still confused about the Excel mess. I get that you are supposed to understand the basics of accounting to use QuickBooks, however the Excel workbook doesn't quite match up to what is being taught.

por Barry C

16 de fev de 2022

Too many inaccuracies, inconsistencies and ambiguities. Examples from "experts" sometimes contain incorrect advice and information.

Example - in one of the assessment exams, where typed answers were required, the number formats required were $x,xxx.xx. EXCEPT for the last question, where it was changed to $x,xxx, and which I didn't notice.

My answer $3,800.00 - marked as incorrect, because it should have been $3,800

Why on earth should the format of the number be relevant?

por Emily K

25 de fev de 2022

The videos are nice and engaging, and the quizzes make sense. But the final case study was an absolute nightmare. It was only showing partial dual-accounting method, making things not tie up properly based on the previously taught lesson method. The numbers did not match, no matter what I tried.

por Ally M

12 de set de 2021

The quizzes and activities during the online lectures are too leading. Then when you're faced with the end-of-course case study, you're a little lost.

por Sonja T

2 de out de 2021

Does not efficiently prepare beginners for the test. Needs to include more practice content, to be completed by the trainee, with not as much help.