Chevron Left
Voltar para Assets in Accounting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Assets in Accounting da instituição Intuit

4.3
estrelas
402 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this second course, you will dive deeper into the world of bookkeeping and focus on accounting for assets. If you are familiar with bookkeeping basics, such as double entry accounting, you are ready for this course. You will gain an understanding of common asset types, learn how to account for inventory, calculate cost of goods sold, and work with Property, Plant, and Equipment (PP&E). Upon completing this course, you will use your new knowledge of assets to record transactions and produce financial statements for increasingly complex business situations. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Summarize the common types of assets a business may have -Describe the importance of control over inventory -Outline how depreciation expense is reported on an income statement -Illustrate how transactions can be recorded in terms of the resulting change in the elements of the accounting equation. Course 1 Bookkeeper Basics, or the equivalent, is a recommended prerequisite for this course....

Melhores avaliações

OM

7 de jun de 2022

Cool course!

Guys, who can't answer question #3 in the last test check this: Trial Balance is a representative of each nominal ledger account and will hold either Debit or Credit Balance, not both.

SG

10 de jul de 2022

Again.....I have been working as a bookkeeper for almost 20 years. I have an associates in accounting. This program explains things much better than anything I have heard to date. :)

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 147 Avaliações para o Assets in Accounting

por Mia J

28 de mar de 2022

I​ loved this course.

por Pamela H

13 de mai de 2022

Very challenging!

por Tammi T

30 de jul de 2021

Very informative!

por Andrea D

17 de set de 2021

g​reat course!

por Priscilla W

26 de jun de 2022

Great Review!

por Himawan F

18 de jun de 2022

good exercise

por MEIBOL L K

23 de jul de 2021

great course

por Magda L

11 de ago de 2022

I loved!!!

por Tariq A

2 de jan de 2022

Thank you.

por Lance S

9 de out de 2021

A​wesome!!

por Thang L

18 de set de 2021

Fantastic!

por HUSSAIN F

16 de jul de 2022

Excellent

por YENI A

16 de mar de 2022

thank you

por Ahmed H H

17 de jan de 2022

Excellent

por rafael o

14 de abr de 2022

gracias

por Stephanie C

20 de fev de 2022

awesome

por Johan P

18 de mar de 2022

Great!

por Johnathon M

5 de nov de 2021

Great

por Tammy S

23 de jan de 2022

Please re-review the material for accuracy For ex, in the PP&E final assessment, questions 2,5, and 11 appear incorrect, and Q13 is suspect, as high vs low tech matters in EUL as a high tech item may be subject to obsolescence and therefore have a shorter EUL. Also, the leasing modules must be updated for ASC 842.

I have noticed a few other items that appear incorrect as well, which could make it very confusing to those newer to accounting or bkpg. Perhaps there could be a link to report potential edits to help crowdsource the continued improvement of the course?

It is a terrific, entertaining program regardless--thank you.

por Dionne Y

27 de set de 2021

I received my Bachelor's Degree in Accounting 13 years ago and have been an accountant well before and after receiving my degree. I am taking this course as a refresher and to receive Intuit's Professional Bookkeeper Certification. Overall, the course has been good. However, in the Property and Equipment Assessment, three of my answers were marked "incorrect," but I feel strongly that they are correct. I find no contact information for Coursera to dispute my grade. On to the next section of this course!

por Campy

6 de abr de 2022

Very good, but I wish I could have some communication and feedback with a professor, who could tell me what I'm missing. I missed one question on the final quiz in Assets in Accounting, and I'm still unsure where my mistake is. I would really like to know, so I can feel more confident when creating and working on my own books for our small businesses.

por Lucky K

17 de jul de 2022

The course is great and does cover a lot of Introductory and Intermediate accounting Principles.. As a Bachelor of Accounting graduate candidate, I was worried about the lack of testing of certian Intricate accounting policies but soon realised that, that would be the Accountant's Job either way and as A bookkeeper this is enough.

por Eva G

23 de fev de 2022

Course is fantastic - the final case study definiely requires more time than an hour. Also, It is very complicated,my answers were no where near and I do this for a living for the last 8 years. There shopuld be more guidance when it comes to the case study. The course is very good.

por gloria q

16 de jun de 2022

The information and vidoes were great except more emphasis needed to be put on the Prepaid expenses; however, I was able to compute for it without your videos. There was a discrepancy in the amount of COGS sold in your case study. Overall, the class was great refresher.

por Jo R

30 de jun de 2022

The last assignment is so much more difficult than those preceding it. I found that with the first course too. We need more incremental practice so that we grow with our learning through the zones of proximal development.