Chevron Left
Voltar para Assets in Accounting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Assets in Accounting da instituição Intuit

4.3
estrelas
396 classificações
140 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this second course, you will dive deeper into the world of bookkeeping and focus on accounting for assets. If you are familiar with bookkeeping basics, such as double entry accounting, you are ready for this course. You will gain an understanding of common asset types, learn how to account for inventory, calculate cost of goods sold, and work with Property, Plant, and Equipment (PP&E). Upon completing this course, you will use your new knowledge of assets to record transactions and produce financial statements for increasingly complex business situations. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Summarize the common types of assets a business may have -Describe the importance of control over inventory -Outline how depreciation expense is reported on an income statement -Illustrate how transactions can be recorded in terms of the resulting change in the elements of the accounting equation. Course 1 Bookkeeper Basics, or the equivalent, is a recommended prerequisite for this course....

Melhores avaliações

OM

7 de jun de 2022

Cool course!

Guys, who can't answer question #3 in the last test check this: Trial Balance is a representative of each nominal ledger account and will hold either Debit or Credit Balance, not both.

SG

10 de jul de 2022

Again.....I have been working as a bookkeeper for almost 20 years. I have an associates in accounting. This program explains things much better than anything I have heard to date. :)

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 146 Avaliações para o Assets in Accounting

por Sandra M

28 de dez de 2021

Things are explained well enough, but there needs to be about 3 times the amount of practice exercises. The final assignment was great but very difficult to remember and go back over everything. It would have been better had we had more of those type of exercises along the way. Some practices were ridiculously oversimplified to the point they didn't even make you thing. It would just point or outline the place you were supposed to put the numbers. This is fine for a first exercise, but it should be followed up with something more challenging. Also in final exercise, I had the wrong amount under total debits, and I'm still not sure where my mistake was (my credits equaled debits and my income and balance sheet resulted in the correct numbers for the final quiz, so i'm still not sure where the mistake was in the trial balance. Would be nice to know.

por Scott M

4 de out de 2021

The information is fairly useful but I found there to be several errors or inconsistencies in the answers including the formatting of the numbers entered. In other words, even though I entered the correct answer, it was still marked incorrect when I didn't enter the number as it was specifically required (entering .00 when there weren't to be any .00 in the answer or entering a "." when I should have entered a ",").

por Aimee N

27 de jan de 2022

Wish instead of Excel we could use a Quickbooks training platform, Excel is so tedious having to go back and forth through the sheets. Also, there were so errors in the quizzes that marked the right answer wrong, and some glitches in the videos. ThIs course has to be reviewed for errors and clarity.

por DeAnna B

19 de nov de 2021

Some of the quiz answers are incorrect, and some do not provide adequate information. Someone should review. Example - Equipment purchased on May 1st Value $25,000, Salvage $6,000,useful life 5 years. Depreciation would not be $3,800 - they did not own it all year, only 8 months.

por Isabella W

18 de nov de 2021

There were many glitches and actual errors, even in the final quiz. Intuit has not addressed these problems even after they have been informed of it. Very disappointing. Bookkeeping is a detail-oriented profession.

por Bruce L

22 de nov de 2021

The test at the end was poorly constructed and there's no way to check answers.

por Shannon R

20 de set de 2021

There are a lot of significant errors in multiple quizzes and a large section of audio missing.

por Aaron M

27 de out de 2021

Course has several minor errors. Overall the content is educational and accurate.

por Mary J W

18 de abr de 2022

This course on assets accounting was well done providing students with a solid understanding of inventory, prepaid assets, PP&E and other assets. Students learned how to create journal entries to manage asset depreciation, equipment leases, inventory tracking (including COGS) and promissory notes. It was beneficial to see the entire accounting process from general journal entries to completion of a balance sheet. Having said this, I thought it was a very difficult course. Students need to expect to take more time above that to go through the exercises. The course builds on familiar concepts but it gets complicated quickly. I was able to complete the course only because Coursera was flexible in setting time goals. FInally, I appreciate that Coursera includes examples of modern and diverse small businesses in this course. Thank you for making bookkeeping fun!

por jaynish m

25 de jul de 2021

It's really a Value For Money and also assisted me in understanding the fundamentals of accounting, how to journalise the transactions and it makes you feel like you're in the real work environment. Amazing. American Education system is the BEST.

por Tara L

1 de out de 2021

I really love this course. It is giving me hands on experience which is my learning style. I want to understand everything that is going on behind the scenes in my accounting software. I don't feel lost anymore.

por Oleg M

8 de jun de 2022

Cool course!

Guys, who can't answer question #3 in the last test check this: Trial Balance is a representative of each nominal ledger account and will hold either Debit or Credit Balance, not both.

por Sandra G

11 de jul de 2022

Again.....I have been working as a bookkeeper for almost 20 years. I have an associates in accounting. This program explains things much better than anything I have heard to date. :)

por Genesis F

26 de jan de 2022

Excellent training materials! I highly recommend it! Thanks a lot for providing us with such a great training at a very low cost! Thanks, keep up the good work!

por HR

10 de abr de 2022

​Thank you very much for helping us to improve skills free of charge. And I am very happy about opportunities you re giving us to increase our knowledge.

por Riffet S

3 de dez de 2021

After the completion of this course Assets in Accounting, I feel more confidents about the financial statements, inventory Systems and leasing.

por Evett C W

11 de jul de 2022

I thought I knew everything, but some course challenge me and I am glad I do it. Thank Intuit for making this course available on Coursera.

por Nestor M

24 de fev de 2022

Love the test at the end with Excel spreadsheet.. to go from General Ledger to Balance Sheet.. then Inventory exercise.. awesome!

por Carla R

19 de fev de 2022

Love the learning tool of Bianca makes all the difference in the world. Makes the learning easier to follow and digest

por Sampson A

11 de nov de 2021

i​ have been enlightened more on Asset and looking forward for the next course. I appreciate coursera the opportunity

por Samantha W

29 de jan de 2022

Wonderful course, especially for a beginner. Must pay close attention as not to miss the understated details.

por Eric P

30 de jun de 2022

Great course, and I learned a lot of valuable information. Each step has me feeling more and more confident!

por Philippe N

19 de jun de 2022

I could not get the rignt answers on the case study, so i do i get the answers on the general ledger?

por Sarah J

1 de mar de 2022

I have learned more through this class and gaining an understanding of the principles of Accounting.

por Rosa G

23 de mar de 2022

I founded very clearly and helpful, I learned a lot, and happy to took the decision to be here.