Chevron Left
Voltar para Assets in Accounting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Assets in Accounting da instituição Intuit

4.1
estrelas
152 classificações
61 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this second course, you will dive deeper into the world of bookkeeping and focus on accounting for assets. If you are familiar with bookkeeping basics, such as double entry accounting, you are ready for this course. You will gain an understanding of common asset types, learn how to account for inventory, calculate cost of goods sold, and work with Property, Plant, and Equipment (PP&E). Upon completing this course, you will use your new knowledge of assets to record transactions and produce financial statements for increasingly complex business situations. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Summarize the common types of assets a business may have -Describe the importance of control over inventory -Outline how depreciation expense is reported on an income statement -Illustrate how transactions can be recorded in terms of the resulting change in the elements of the accounting equation. Course 1 Bookkeeper Basics, or the equivalent, is a recommended prerequisite for this course....

Melhores avaliações

LH
19 de Out de 2021

Overall great course. Still unclear about some things and there is no way to clarify. That would make it better. But besides that this course is well done.

PW
14 de Nov de 2021

good course and content but not enough emphasis and explanations on formulas in the inventory section. To many description were not clearly explained.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 64 Avaliações para o Assets in Accounting

por Sara C

23 de Jun de 2021

There were some glitches where I answered questions correctly on the quizzes but I was told I was incorrect. Also, some questions didn't actually specify which answer they were looking for. Or, in what format they wanted, comma necessary in an answer, $ sign, etc, and I was marked incorrectly. I put a lot of hard work into this course and it was frustrating to see that I "failed" a quiz when in actuality I passed it.

por Lenora W

19 de Jul de 2021

There are a lot of errors made in this course, especially when it comes to the material provided and answers to the quizzes and the workbooks you need to do before the last test of each section. It just appears that this was just thrown together and not proofread for errors. It has been very frustrating that the students are paying for this and all the errors.

In my honest opinion, I would tell others to not waste their money. To just get a Bookkeeper Certification from NACPB or the AIPB.

por Nicole N

27 de Jul de 2021

Lots of errors and typo's in the course, not sure who put this online without proofreading it but Intuit should get on this or pull the course. Not effective.

por Radhames M

5 de Ago de 2021

There are a few errors on some of the questions in the test. In regards with the correct format to write your answers to question 4 and 5.

por Sheena M

29 de Jul de 2021

The grading is very much off. It constantly mark problems wrong when they are correct. I should get a refund. Not worth $49

por Sara L

13 de Jul de 2021

I wish this showed more explanations or feedback on the correct answers.

por Aaron W

19 de Ago de 2021

This course started well but has several critical issues:

Content further in the course comes with activities but no explanations of new material.

Answers in both practice quizzes and on the final exam are often wrong, using incorrect accounting equations and arithmetic.

Spreadsheets provided have multiple issues.

Overall, this course needs to be reviewed by an accounting professional for both precision and accuracy.

por Kay S

31 de Jul de 2021

This course is similar to the Bookkeeping Basics course before it, very affordable but with some drawbacks. I still really dislike the time taken to listen to the animated characters, and I still like the experts that share but wish there were more graphics to go with what they are covering. Most of the material in this course was very basic with the exception of making journal entries for depreciation, operating leases, and capital leases; for these subjects the instruction was too brief and unclear for me, so I will have to try to figure out how to learn more about that elsewhere. Still some glitches with some of the practice sessions and quizzes and exams.

por Cassandra J

21 de Jul de 2021

The case studies/spreadsheet activities lack any sort of feedback or grading but are necessary to pass the following quiz which makes it frustrating because as someone else stated on here " you don't know what you don't know" so for someone learning who is most likely going to make a mistake some feedback is necessary.

por Anna C

18 de Ago de 2021

This course is poorly-formatted, with many video lessons coded incorrectly, missing or incorrect transcripts, activities that don't work correctly, and assessments that ask questions that can't be answered with available information.

por SHAMSHAD A

11 de Jul de 2021

not easy to pass.

por S P A

2 de Ago de 2021

Really not well thought out, some statistical errors in presentation does not help learners. And the presentation is less than professional.

por Paula L

29 de Jul de 2021

None of this actually helps me with my bookkeeping work I currently do. I need formulas provided to me in order to solve for current amounts and the case study was very confusing.

por Joshua L

23 de Jul de 2021

The directions to format entering numbers for answers is incorrectly given.

por jaynish m

25 de Jul de 2021

It's really a Value For Money and also assisted me in understanding the fundamentals of accounting, how to journalise the transactions and it makes you feel like you're in the real work environment. Amazing. American Education system is the BEST.

por Tara L

1 de Out de 2021

I really love this course. It is giving me hands on experience which is my learning style. I want to understand everything that is going on behind the scenes in my accounting software. I don't feel lost anymore.

por Lesley H

20 de Out de 2021

Overall great course. Still unclear about some things and there is no way to clarify. That would make it better. But besides that this course is well done.

por Patrick v d W

15 de Nov de 2021

good course and content but not enough emphasis and explanations on formulas in the inventory section. To many description were not clearly explained.

por Riffet S

3 de Dez de 2021

After the completion of this course Assets in Accounting, I feel more confidents about the financial statements, inventory Systems and leasing.

por Sampson A

11 de Nov de 2021

i​ have been enlightened more on Asset and looking forward for the next course. I appreciate coursera the opportunity

por Tina M M

13 de Ago de 2021

Great course, easy to follow. Really helped refresh what I haven't used in awhile.

por Faisal A

11 de Nov de 2021

Amazing way of teaching to understanding and mastering the subject.

por Jawad K

13 de Nov de 2021

Top Top course. Case Study - Assets in Accounting was challenging.

por Bruce K

19 de Set de 2021

The course had a lot of information. Leese section was useful.

por Catherine M

13 de Ago de 2021

Very comprehensive and easy to follow and understand course.