Chevron Left
Voltar para An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
146 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces some of the fundamental principles of accessibility and prepares learners for further study in accessibility and inclusive design. Learners will have an opportunity to explore the major types of disabilities and related assistive technology and adaptive strategies, the most salient contours of the legal landscape, and the major principles that guide universal design and accessible content creation. Spotlight guest videos will highlight firsthand perspectives on disability, as well as topics like disability etiquette, universal design and universal design for learning, accommodation in higher education, campus accessibility policy, and accessibility in a corporate setting....

Melhores avaliações

TS

25 de abr de 2022

This course gives me basic knowledge on accessibility that I need for my work ahead. I have so much respect on people at University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign who have contirbuted to this course.

V

26 de set de 2020

Really it was a new insight to the field of accessibility and inclusive design, the course is apt for beginners level. really happy to learn how to make accessible documents

Filtrar por:

26 — 46 de 46 Avaliações para o An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

por Rodel M

20 de dez de 2021

I would like to thanks University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign for sharing great ideas about accessibility. it would become a great help in me especially in teaching students with disability. Thank you very much.

por Theresia S

25 de abr de 2022

This course gives me basic knowledge on accessibility that I need for my work ahead. I have so much respect on people at University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign who have contirbuted to this course.

por Monika L

14 de jan de 2022

Valuable knowledge about how accessibility and inclusive design is beneficial for all. Highly recommend if going into field of technology and design.

por Renato C B

16 de nov de 2021

Me gusto mucho este curso, me gustaria más participar en cursos como estos.

por Amaia N

8 de jan de 2021

I really enjoy the course. I learned a lot of things about accessibility.

por Banushree D J

3 de jun de 2022

its very good and its very helpfull for me

por Miriam K S M C

10 de jun de 2022

Es un buen curso. Lo recomiendo

por Srinivasa S

24 de mar de 2022

Good course on Accessibility

por Anandhi N

17 de abr de 2022

Course is very informative

por Chetan B B

19 de jul de 2022

Excellent Information

por SANTU G

12 de jul de 2022

very helpful course

por BLAISE A

27 de mar de 2022

A wonderful course

por Kevin O A

27 de jun de 2021

me encanto!

por Jade R

16 de nov de 2021

amazing

por Elizabeth N

19 de abr de 2021

Course content is insightful as a beginners guide, though the context of all examples are in a university environment rather than external companies. The reason for one less star is that it took a long time for enough assignments to be submitted to complete reviewing, which holds up your ability to finish the course.

por Philip G

22 de dez de 2021

Not as much directly related to software design as I expected, but then again design is not necessarily software design.

por Carlos P T N

28 de mai de 2022

Muy buen curso, echo de menos una actualización, ya que algunos contenidos tienen algún tiempo.

por Umesh K

8 de ago de 2022

This is very helpful course to understand and perform web accessiblity testing.

por Daniel S

30 de jul de 2021

I expect more focus in accesibility check on digital pages.

por Steve P

3 de mar de 2022

Overall, a helpful course.

Some real content and content quality issues with the reading, the peer engagement design, and some of the videos.

If you're a blank slate on Accessibility debates, language, and practices: it's a great class.

If you have any working knowledge on these, it will be very, very easy and perhaps going a level more advanced is better choice.

por Katie S

31 de mai de 2022

I was unable to conmplete the assignments due to needing Microsoft suite. I emailed a number of times and no one ever got back to me about being able to complete the tasks on Google Doc or Slides.