Chevron Left
Voltar para An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
86 classificações
22 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces some of the fundamental principles of accessibility and prepares learners for further study in accessibility and inclusive design. Learners will have an opportunity to explore the major types of disabilities and related assistive technology and adaptive strategies, the most salient contours of the legal landscape, and the major principles that guide universal design and accessible content creation. Spotlight guest videos will highlight firsthand perspectives on disability, as well as topics like disability etiquette, universal design and universal design for learning, accommodation in higher education, campus accessibility policy, and accessibility in a corporate setting....

Melhores avaliações

V
26 de Set de 2020

Really it was a new insight to the field of accessibility and inclusive design, the course is apt for beginners level. really happy to learn how to make accessible documents

L
22 de Ago de 2020

I learned SO much! Still considering my path in terms of a career but I know that whatever I do, I will carry what I learned with me and put it to good use! Thank you:)

Filtrar por:

1 — 23 de 23 Avaliações para o An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

por Radhika G

10 de Set de 2020

Its a brilliant course, i enjoyed thoroughly. The course material was planned in an organised way, best part is the interviews of the people who serving assistive technology and as well as using assitive technology in their lifestyle. "Preach what you do" is an apt example for University of Illinois, its a great institute , best example in accomodating assistive technology and providing inclusive education to all.

I am very thanful to REVA university for giving this opportunity to enroll in courseera and choose my favourite topic to persue.

I wish Course era to flourish in greater heights providing opportunities to more students and people looking forward to persue education as important tool in serving people.

with best regards

Ar. G. Radhika

Academician I Researcher I Motivator

por Carmen M

6 de Jul de 2020

Very detailed and comprehensive course that not only covers technology and accessibility for online teaching but also background information on the law in regards to accessibility and the differences in types of disabilities that affect learning. Also very helpful techniques that can be integrated into teaching as a way of creating a course and content using principles of Universal Design for Learning (UDL)

Activities were challenging but 100% applicable to teaching and working environments to improve the accessibility of electronic communication.

Video captioning and creating accessible documents using Word, PowerPoint and Adobe PDFs is also covered in the course.

por Joseph G

8 de Jun de 2020

A really good course to cover some of the essentials in accessibility. I would say the focus is mainly on the digital aspects of accessibility, but the course also provides a good overview of other facets of accessibility as well, such as legislation, the various types of disabilities and potential opportunities in the field.

por Vishnu P P

27 de Set de 2020

Really it was a new insight to the field of accessibility and inclusive design, the course is apt for beginners level. really happy to learn how to make accessible documents

por Lane L

22 de Ago de 2020

I learned SO much! Still considering my path in terms of a career but I know that whatever I do, I will carry what I learned with me and put it to good use! Thank you:)

por Mohammad u

8 de Set de 2020

Best course to go for. Only problem I had faced with the peer review. I got failed four times for no reason. People are not co-operative. But finally made it!

por Bogarin, N

29 de Out de 2020

La modalidad de presentacion y la calidad de contenidos es óptima para una persona que recién arranca a aprender sobre Accesibilidad y Diseño Inclusivo

por Mr. V B V

17 de Mai de 2020

Very Well organized, nice discussions and learning was happy ...

por Jinhee C

15 de Set de 2020

Solid background information and variety of examples!

por Richard F

22 de Mai de 2020

Great Course for a beginner learning accessibility.

por Prerna P

30 de Mar de 2020

it was a very great course.

por Miriam F O

26 de Ago de 2020

Very comprehensive!

por Larissa D C B

28 de Ago de 2020

great course!

por snehal a

3 de Ago de 2020

good course

por Fabian A

22 de Set de 2020

Todo perfecto en el curso, pero se me dificultó que no tuviera traducciones en algunas videos.

por Akancha T

9 de Out de 2020

I paid full amount and finished my assignment before time to earn the certificate but the course does not allow me to earn the certificate before a certain date. This is very unreasonable of the university and coursera. I have submitted all my assignments and finished my materials but I have to wait until 2 weeks to get the certificate. This is not how online learning works. Either refund my money or send me the certificate ASAP.

por Sindhu A

7 de Dez de 2020

This course gave me a great insight on how do people deal with their disabilities and what are the different types of assistive technology they use to get access to everything in life. The assignments, especially the one to make accessible word document and power point presentation were very practical and helpful. Thank you Coursera and University of Illinois for teaching this course online. Thank you to Manipal Academy of Higher Education for giving me this opportunity to enroll in this course.

por Mary A M

2 de Mar de 2021

I received a new job offer after taking this course. The materials helped me to learn about becoming formally trained and certified in ensuring ADA accessibility for our university's health sciences school. I printed out all of the materials and am now well on my way towards a upgrading my career and working in an area of education that is truly meaningful and impactful on our students' learning experiences. What could be better than that?

por Michael S

22 de Nov de 2020

I liked this training better than the one for my college in that the video's helped me follow along much easier. The Accessbility training course my college required was very heavy in text and I don't do well with that for some reason. I actually know how to format my documents now after 2 decades! Thank you!

por sushumnarao

2 de Mar de 2021

Well organised content and great learning experience with appropriate knowledge checks!! Now onwards I care about accessibility and inclusive design concepts to make sure that any content I create is accessible. I will do my best to create awareness among people about these concepts.

por Tharindu R

27 de Fev de 2021

Great initiation for an interesting subject. Content is very much valuable and helpful to understand the basic facts of Inclusive design. Also the course itself directs the higher levels of the same subject. Recommended.

por Amaia N

8 de Jan de 2021

I really enjoy the course. I learned a lot of things about accessibility.

por Nataliya L

8 de Abr de 2021

The videos are too long. I think it is better to divide them into shorter parts. I feel the lack of information on architectural accessability