Chevron Left
Voltar para Academic Literacy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Academic Literacy da instituição Instituto de Física e Tecnologia de Moscou

4.6
estrelas
349 classificações
85 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

Melhores avaliações

KK
1 de Jan de 2021

This course is fantastic. I learned more than I initially thought I would and am loving every second. One more step in the right direction to become an academic editor and researcher.

DT
24 de Out de 2020

Videos are made skillfully; they are interesting to watch. Lessons cover all the important information. Tests are appropriate and challenging enough to encourage students' thinking.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 85 Avaliações para o Academic Literacy

por H B

9 de Ago de 2017

The information in this course is good, but the tests and quizzes are a mess, and the video content needs improvement. Open-ended questions on tests don't state the format they want the answer in, so sometimes, there is no way for you to guess what a question was actually asking for.

Some questions and subtitles use the wrong words, making it a game to guess at the intended meaning. Answers that are correct within the parameters of the question are marked incorrect with no explanation. Answers that should be correct are incorrect because the answer was inputted incorrectly.

In addition, some subtitles are not in sync with the video, and every video has a long, nearly useless (though cute) musical cartoon introduction that you just have to fast forward to get through, which I feel is a waste of my time and makes the amount of video content time this course is estimated as having misleading.

por Jucelaine H

24 de Mai de 2017

It was very useful for me. But there are two things that were not so good: quizzes required us to WRITE some of the answers and it was impossible to know what we have done wrong. Also, we asked questions on the forums which were not answered.

por Clairet I G G

28 de Jul de 2017

Great course, very resourceful and useful. One issue that I experience is that when there is nobody to peer review your work the you get no qualification an therefore no certification. There should be more control on this, since I did all my homeworks on time for the peer review.

regards

por Prita N K

15 de Mai de 2019

Very useful course ! Through this course, I can find ways to improve my workflow to finish my academic paper. Thank you once again!

por hend e

17 de Jun de 2018

as a PhD student i find the course helpful. thanks prof.dr. Elena Bazanova for this amazing course with this easy material. you encourage me to do my work in better way

por Pedro G

9 de Nov de 2019

Very good course, carefully prepared and clearly presented. I thoroughly enjoyed the short animations at the beginning of each class. Thank you.

por Omar V

23 de Fev de 2017

I am participating in this course, it has an excellent material, I am learning new skills in writing an article research.

por Thabang A

27 de Nov de 2018

There are many answers to quiz 9 that may be given thus limiting to only specific answers is making that quiz hard

por Nhat Q L

14 de Set de 2017

Tests are so hard, and there is no way you can get the right answer.

por Mike G

1 de Out de 2016

It's a both very interesting and useful course for everyone who's planning to broaden the skills of a scentific writings in a quite involving and systematic manner.

por Jing

9 de Mar de 2020

Insightful content, detailed explanation, and interesting videos and examples.

I learn a lot from this course.

Many thanks to Prof. Elena Bazanova.

por Marc P

29 de Set de 2016

Thank you for your course. I improved my academic literacy skills. I still have to continue to improve but now I'm on the right track!

por Anna H

19 de Out de 2016

interesting, informative and useful. I quite like the self-questioning part which makes publication reading more effortless. Thanks.

por Зеневич С Г

14 de Dez de 2016

It's a very interesting and useful course. It significantly improves my reading and writting skills. Thank you very much!

por Chandrashekhar C

5 de Dez de 2019

This is a good course for academic literacy. It covers all basics and grammar point of view is ultimate explained.

por IGNACIO F R

4 de Abr de 2020

Well structured course. It is especially useful for those who are writing their first scientific papers.

por Uma M A

29 de Dez de 2018

It is of great help to me to enhance my writing and reading skills with excellent tools.

por Azzam H

18 de Nov de 2019

Excellent course for learning with a lot of valuable and interactive activities.

por Sathya D H

2 de Set de 2019

I like the course. It is a very useful course to me. Thank you.

por Juan C R

2 de Mar de 2017

I think ti is a very interesting and well structured course.

por Pramod N T

3 de Dez de 2019

Best way to express and teaching of Academic Literacy.

por enas E

22 de Mai de 2019

condensed content with very helpful information

por Aprisa C

6 de Mar de 2019

Elena really knows what she's talking about. From the theories/grammatical formula to the practicalities, the course materials are very enriching. Many examples are given. I find the exams are difficult (I have to repeat 2-3 times each), they help you recall the knowledge you obtain during the course.

The course has improved my writing skills tremendously. I'm now able to write more efficiently and aware of errors in my writings. I can't say that my papers will get accepted easier in respected journals yet, but I'm confident that by practicing the tips from the course, I will make a significant improvement in the papers I write. I'm continuing with Scholarly Communication course now.

por Anna B

4 de Jan de 2017

The course has enhanced my reading experience. Writing in the margins… up till now I have never challenged or asked the writer any questions. This idea has never struck me before, but interacting with texts provides "room" on the page for my conversation with the writer, which is a visual reminder that all texts are part of an ongoing discussion and are not the last word on a given subject.

Thank you, Prof. Bazanova!

por Korinne T

11 de Out de 2020

This course is really useful for beginner learners on the academe area. This helped me a lot! I am so grateful for MIPT and to the people who are behind this successful course! Dr. Bazanova is well-spoken of the topics and the materials (especially the animations!) were really engaging and it really helped me understand a somehow difficult topic. I would truly recommend this course!