Chevron Left
Voltar para Academic Literacy

Academic Literacy, Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology

4.6
91 classificações
20 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

Melhores avaliações

por HE

Jun 17, 2018

as a PhD student i find the course helpful. thanks prof.dr. Elena Bazanova for this amazing course with this easy material. you encourage me to do my work in better way

por AH

Oct 20, 2016

interesting, informative and useful. I quite like the self-questioning part which makes publication reading more effortless. Thanks.

Filtrar por:

21 avaliações

por Thabang Stephen Aphane

Nov 27, 2018

There are many answers to quiz 9 that may be given thus limiting to only specific answers is making that quiz hard

por Muhammad Tayyab Mujahid

Nov 21, 2018

excellent effort of coursera

por Ibrahim Niftiyev

Oct 07, 2018

Really very useful. A little bit in a rush and too many cartoon entrances, however, very nice framework to catch an intuition for academic English.

por hend elshqnqery

Jun 17, 2018

as a PhD student i find the course helpful. thanks prof.dr. Elena Bazanova for this amazing course with this easy material. you encourage me to do my work in better way

por Nhat Quang Le

Sep 14, 2017

Tests are so hard, and there is no way you can get the right answer.

por Heather Bliss

Aug 09, 2017

The information in this course is good, but the tests and quizzes are a mess, and the video content needs improvement. Open-ended questions on tests don't state the format they want the answer in, so sometimes, there is no way for you to guess what a question was actually asking for.

Some questions and subtitles use the wrong words, making it a game to guess at the intended meaning. Answers that are correct within the parameters of the question are marked incorrect with no explanation. Answers that should be correct are incorrect because the answer was inputted incorrectly.

In addition, some subtitles are not in sync with the video, and every video has a long, nearly useless (though cute) musical cartoon introduction that you just have to fast forward to get through, which I feel is a waste of my time and makes the amount of video content time this course is estimated as having misleading.

por clairet guerra

Jul 28, 2017

Great course, very resourceful and useful. One issue that I experience is that when there is nobody to peer review your work the you get no qualification an therefore no certification. There should be more control on this, since I did all my homeworks on time for the peer review.

regards

por Olga Gorshunkova

Jul 20, 2017

Thank You for the course!

por Raoof

Jun 09, 2017

Great Course

por Jucelaine Haas

May 24, 2017

It was very useful for me. But there are two things that were not so good: quizzes required us to WRITE some of the answers and it was impossible to know what we have done wrong. Also, we asked questions on the forums which were not answered.