Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao Ableton Live

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao Ableton Live da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
833 classificações
247 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this course, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 9, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

JE

Oct 05, 2015

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução ao Ableton Live

por Daniel S

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

por Loai T M H S

Dec 04, 2018

great material great teacher and needed knowledge .

por Maria Q

Jan 15, 2019

This course got me up and running with Ableton Live very quickly. Before I started I was feeling daunted by the complexity of the software. Three weeks later I can navigate the interface proficiently and I'm able to produce some interesting sounds using the knowledge and confidence I've gained.

por Paul L

Jan 03, 2019

Excelente Curso, saludos desde Global Dance Radio #Colombia ;)

por Tan s B

Mar 26, 2019

Exelent Program

por Teresa K

Jul 14, 2018

Very Helpful! Very achievable!

por Vincent O

Sep 27, 2018

Awesome course for getting to learn your way around Ableton as well as how to go about making music on Ableton Live.

por Adrie B

Sep 02, 2018

Great way to get started for beginners. Thanks for these amazing tutorials.

por

Oct 30, 2018

Thankyou for getting me started on the long road to production :)

por Mark J

Dec 05, 2016

This is a great course for people who do not know Ableton. The exercises were easy to understand.

por Mayara S F M

Mar 07, 2016

It's a great course. The teacher is the best, very direct and understandable.

por Krzysztof K

Nov 17, 2017

Nice and very clear explanation to most important aspects. Great instructor..Thanks !!!

por Marcos H B

Aug 28, 2015

You don´t need anything else to get started with Ableton...

por Edgar A B R

Jan 06, 2016

Great to start with Ableton, even i start with some youtube tutorial, this course really works for me cause i can see some errors i did.

por daniele c a

Feb 18, 2017

must have if you want to start using ableton

por Jennifer L

Dec 28, 2015

I never ever would have gotten started with Ableton if it weren't for Erin's course. She made it SO easy to understand. For years, people have tried to explain it to me but only Erin succeeded in making it sink in! This course ROCKS.

por Andreea B

Mar 21, 2018

Really enjoyed this course. The videos are created as tutorials and are very easy to understand. Before this course I took the Technology of Music Production course as well which was of great help in understanding the notions in this course.

por Thomas J

Sep 22, 2015

Definitely recommend this short course which gives a good overview of Ableton Live's capabilities and how to use them.

por Lucas F I

Dec 06, 2015

The course is an awesome intro. It could be longer! These Coursera Berklee courses are so short, sometimes they feel like advertisements for the Berklee online courses.

por Pekka P

Aug 25, 2015

Really, really nice for learning the basics of Ableton Live. The instruction videos are short and concise, and there's a clear path forward after the course.

por Raúl Y

Jun 08, 2017

All I know I owe to this excellent course

por Scott H

Mar 22, 2017

The course gives a good basic overview of the software

As a newbie to DAW software it helps

Actually needed it to determine if I was going to purchase the full version

I will be

por Michael T

Aug 17, 2015

Great tools and solid instructions. Thanks!

por Andy W

Feb 10, 2017

Excellent course.

Great content, tasks and learning environment.

It helped me to rediscover my love for creating music and how well suited Ableton is to my way of working.

por William A B

Jun 06, 2016

Great course