Chevron Left
Voltar para Two Speed IT: How Companies Can Surf the Digital Wave, a BCG Perspective

Two Speed IT: How Companies Can Surf the Digital Wave, a BCG Perspective, CentraleSupélec

4.4
128 classificações
33 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Transform or disappear, the Darwinism of IT: In order to adapt to a digital world, a two-speed IT is needed. Despite the importance of IT in today’s digital world, Chief Information Officers (CIOs) often struggle to get their voices heard by executive committees. Faced with this challenge, IT departments are being forced to reinvent themselves to adapt their companies to the fast paced evolution of technology. The Boston Consulting Group has developed a business approach that allows IT to shed off its appearance of a heavy cost center and to adopt a new, more realistic persona as a quality service provider, partnering with users and the management. Would you be a professional, a student in engineering, a student in a business schools or would you just be interested in digital transformation and its implications on IT, Learn with three BCG experts why and how to manage an IT department as a business in order to transform a company and adapt it to a digital world. Join the conversation: #2SpeedIT...
Filtrar por:

33 avaliações

por Krishna Kumar

Aug 03, 2018

The completion of the course is not progress well. Most of the reviews taking time and many times i have lost track of the progress due to review delays.

Content of the course and the industry experience it brings are really worth following this course.

por Alexandre de Mattos Leite

Jul 30, 2018

Nice course. Some macro ideias in several areas, but pretty consistent with the objective.

por Andres Villarreal Ovalle

Jan 25, 2018

I really liked the presentation and the slides, they were really clear and concise. The subjects are quite useful for a beginner as well as for more experienced people. I have only two remarks: firstly, the French presentation seemed to be random and messy so it was disturbing personally, although I like the idea of teaching concepts in both languages; secondly, the subtitles were not useful at all for any of the two professors speaking in English. In particular for the French professor, when some words were pronounced with a strong accent the subtitles did not have sens.

por Julien Nardelli

Jan 18, 2018

Un cours vraiment intéressant, qui fait échos à des situations vécues et permet de prendre un vrai recul. Je le recommande chaudement.

por Kedarnath Panda

Oct 26, 2017

My expectation from the course was huge as many people told me coursera classes are great etc. However I found this course is a huge let down for me. The content was too primitive and generic, more suitable for one with non IT background. The content is not deep and rich. Apart from that, some of the videos are in non-english voice. Atleast those should have an english voice over than having just a sub titles. Some of the videos are mere waste of time and useless. I am not going to recommend this course atleast to any of my colleague. I hope the other courses are better. Some other courses seems interesting, but now I am doubtful to take those. Thinking of other options.

por Siloni Batra

Oct 21, 2017

This course is really helpful in understanding the IT Strategy and how organisations can prepare for the Digital Transformation

por Hemanth Kempanna

Oct 13, 2017

Excellent course, really learned a lot about role of IT and the challenges that CIO's face! Highly recommended!

por Parinay Pokhriyal

Jun 03, 2017

Insightful Course on IT transformations, backed by solid number based research and great presentation from the trainers. This has many practical applications for me in my day to day operations at work especially with the changing nature of environments.

The course is aligned in a logical structure and concludes each part with meaningful key notes to use. I should have pursued it much sooner, will go through the required reading list for more.

por Deleted Account

Mar 10, 2017

BOring

por Raynal Florian

Aug 18, 2016

Bravo !